Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Austinlady11

46 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Charting a new course. I'm excited to see where it will take me.

Sincerity or, if you prefer, authenticity, is the quality that I most value in people. I like men who are smart and have a good sense of humor, that are confident, but not arrogant. I also love a man who smells good... not cologne good, but naturally good to me. Perhaps it's pheromones. Giggling is the most fun I've had in a long time. Please make me giggle.

I am a native Austinite. It ain't what it used to be, but it's still home. My family has been here for generations on my dad's side, and between here and Lockhart on my mom's side.

I moved to Germany on sept 29th, 2008. I watched the stock market crash on the flight over. Interesting and uncertain times. I lived there for 4.5 years and learned so much and got to travel to some amazing places I'd not otherwise have seen. I loved learning a new language too. If you speak German, and are patient, Ich übe gerne. Übung macht den Meister.

I am a hairdresser by trade. I haven't worked as on full time in some years now, but I enjoy the little bit that I do. It's a great creative outlet for me. Though I'm pretty good at cutting hair in general, men's haircutting is my forté. I am studying now to become a coach in integrative nutrition.

I love to learn. I love to read non-fiction about whatever subject interests me at the time, and I love to learn from people. Teach me something and you'll earn my appreciation.

Politically, I am fed up. The whole Republican vs. Democrat charade is a sham set up by the political forces, and advanced by the mainstream media, that would keep us divided as a people, so that they (both sides) can advance their self and special-interest serving agenda, while keeping us blaming and finger-pointing elsewhere. I find the rhetoric to be very good cop/bad cop, insofar as that both sides talk differently, but in the end, are near identical in their outcomes. It's all a bunch of theater. There are a handful of politicians (on both sides) that seem to me to be truly sincere in their efforts to do for the people rather than themselves. I am more concerned with the sincerity than the political philosophy of anyone in government. I'd rather have the entire Congress filled with people that differ from me philosophically, but are sincere in their efforts, than to have the entire Congress filled with people who espouse my views while serving their own and special-interest purposes. In a word, I suppose that makes me "anti-establishment".

I love food, adventures (even small ones), reading, learning, connecting with people, travel, dancing to pop-music (but always willing to learn others), hiking, water, documentaries, and anything I can do that broadens my horizons.

To me, life is all about connecting with people. Sometimes these are permanent or long term connections, but more often not. I love to talk to strangers, and am quick to make a comment that might brighten someone's day - whether I know them or not. I like the idea of the ripple effect: that we can have an indirect effect on others by touching those people we do directly encounter.

I like to take care of my body - eat well, exercise (but not obsessively), and get a good night's sleep.

My situation is a bit complicated, but not full of drama. Let's just say that I am available. Not officially single, but available. (If you are interested, inquire and I'll tell you more.) My children are my priority; if you can't grasp that, we won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Growing. It's what I plan to do until I die.
My mom says I collect friends. I suppose it's true. I do have lots of great ones.
I’m really good at
I am a really good friend.
Roasting marshmallows - patience is the key
Baking with almond flour
Selecting avocados
I give a really good haircut and scalp massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall. I recently had a woman who had seen me at the school several times tell me that she "admired" me because of my height. Gosh! I sure hope people don't really think that height is something "admirable."
Recently I've had a lot of people comment about my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Gosh, there are so many. This year has been particularly good for reading:

The Four Agreements - Ruiz
Leadership and Self-Deception - Arbinger Institute
Capitalism vs. Fascism - Rothbard
Sex at Dawn - Ryan
Non-Violent Communication - Rosenberg
Grain Brain - Perlmutter
What Do Women Want - Bergner
Lost in Shangri-la - Zuckoff
Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World - Lewis
Griftopia: Bubble Machines, Vampire Squids, and the Long Con that is Breaking America - Taibbi
Overdiagnosed - Welch/Schwarz
The Wave: In Pursuit of the Rogues, Freaks, and Giants of the
Ocean - Casey
Know Stealing - Coley
I barely ever read fiction, but I have to throw one fiction title in: Broken For You - Kallos

Movies:
12 Monkeys.
Walk On Water
Once
There are many others, but those are what come to mind at the moment

I haven't read the books, but I'm hooked on Game of Thrones.

I love all kinds of food, but am gluten and dairy free. In fact, I don't eat grains often at all. I love sushi, and can't resist having corn tortillas sometimes, but otherwise we try to come up with amazing dishes that just don't include those things.

Music that makes me want to move.
The six things I could never do without
My life has been a very windy road, and I've found that most things are temporary. I think as long as I have good people around me, some good books, and good food, I'll be OK.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People that I love and how much richness and color they bring to my life.
Appreciation
What sort of career I'll make of the training that I'm doing now.
So many things... My mind is often racing.
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying a home-cooked dinner with my family. Sharing meals with my family is powerfully bonding. We try to do it most nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book to people who care to ask, but I do not publicize things by which people are inclined to judge me without knowing me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you like laughter and adventure and are not an alcoholic.

If you are able to respect and understand the time constraints that being a parent puts on a person. If you're going to get upset that I don't reply in 5 minutes or less, please move on.