Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 22
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So let's see, back in Williamsburg after serving my nickel in Hoboken (OK, maybe more like 3.5 years, but there's no monetary denomination/prison term for that). Lived in other random parts of Brooklyn for a few years prior, survived the south for school, and originally from CT. Definitely glad to be back in Brooklyn again, but tempted more by the prospect of being able to work from anywhere I please. I absolutely love that whole traveling thing, but really, does anyone not like experiencing new places?

I was lucky enough to have a pretty naturey, outdoors-centric childhood, so that's still with me. I also tend to gravitate toward trips with a fair amount of adventuring thrown in the mix. I have a whelming urge to try everything at least once, possibly as a side-effect of chronic curiosity (intellectual and otherwise). I find myself increasingly likely to indulge in unexpected conversations with random strangers—preferably over or after good bourbon—and hope that keeps trending up. Hearing other people’s perspectives isn't a bad means for keeping one's own in check.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying not to take myself or life too seriously. Growing out a fledgling business. Travelling as often as possible to everywhere and anywhere I can. Looking for the next great interest/ book/ project/ idea/ etc. to throw myself into.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being easily drawn into new hobbies, and by extension, being pretty damn decent at a laundry list of minor skills. I play a handful of instruments pretty well and can expertly wield photoshop to augment not-quite-as-expertly-taken photography. I rock at building and fixing things and love DIY projects that make IKEA look like, um, what’s something generally thought of as easy? Pie? Yeah, I’m not great at similes...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to say my eyes, but it's more likely my distinct lack of a full face tattoo. I just haven’t found one I can commit to yet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A ton, but off the top of my head I've loved Catch 22, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Master and Margarita, The Tipping Point, The Selfish Gene, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, For Whom the Bell Tolls, and anything involving them wacky Berenstain Bears, of course...

Movies like, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, most documentaries—especially ones like Blue Planet, The Royal Tenanbaums, Inception, Casablanca, The Big Lebowski, anything not by Michael Bay. Shows like Mad Men, Stewart/Colbert, Wilfred, 30 Rock/Parks & Rec/Community, Archer, Portlandia, How It's Made, MythBusters...

Black Keys, Arcade Fire, The Temper Trap, older Radiohead, Cold War Kids, Zeppelin, Dvotchka, MGMT, Paul Simon, Andrew Bird, Beirut, LCD Soundsystem, Portugal. The Man, most anything with Danger Mouse involved, etc...

I’m not a huge foodie, but I’ve been cooking more these days. I guess my favorite foods would be anything I can successfully concoct in my kitchen.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Opportunities to travel
Some kind of musical instrument
Access to some sort of knowledge base (factoid disputes with friends are not uncommon)
Family and close friends, particularly my siblings
A pet
Proximity to a large body of water (big fan of the ocean, especially when sailing’s involved)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bad puns, worse portmanteaus. How the hell Geraldo can still be "at Large" and evading capture after what, 9 seasons with a cable "news" show? Pro tip for the authorities: maybe try checking the studio sometime? Also, no, I do not typically watch Fox news.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out at a bar/restaurant/concert/show with friends, trying to figure out a song I just heard on guitar/piano/ukulele/cowbell, working on a personal pet project or still finishing up work on rare, sad occasions. But most ideally, in transit to some awesome location for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The exact same Ninja Turtles poster that hung in 8 year old me's bedroom still hangs in adult me's apartment...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’re down-to-earth, have an amazing sense of humor, are relatively active, and enjoy trying most anything.
You think I’m not only super studly, but super awesome to boot.
You’re OK with that aforementioned private admission (extra props if Donatello’s your favorite).
You wanna go halvsies on a chocolate lab puppy.
You actually know me in real life and want to make our future interactions hilariously awkward.