Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Gent, Belgium Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My details

Last online
May 26
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Frederik, a 27 year old sceptical (in a good way! - as Tim Minchin would say) computer geek from Belgium who absolutely loves reading, cooking (and eating), singing along (while driving), dancing, sports, travelling, CouchSurfing, films and climbing random things despite my fear of falling. Usually not all of those at once though (I tend to burn food when I try to combine cooking with any other action).

I absolutely love all sorts of knowledge, fun facts and just general Quite Interesting (bonus points if you know this quiz!) stuff and I adore a nice absurd sense of humour.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Born and raised in Roeselare, but moved to Ghent after my studies as so many of us West-Vlamingen eventually do.
In between those 2 places, I have lived and travelled through China and South-East Asia for about a year as well. Now that I have a stable and very pleasant job as a professional nerd in Ghent though, I haven't been gone for quite that long any more, but still love travelling all over the world in general and visiting friends in far away places in particular.

When I'm not working (which unfortunately - despite all the enthusiasm I have for all things [Information] Technology related - isn't nearly as often as I'd like) or travelling, I usually go to folk-festivals, Balfolk* and gigs to listen and/or dance, go climbing (mainly indoor bouldering), visit friends, watch a movie or some series, read a book, play some sports or pretend I'm working.

*For those who have no idea what that is (shame on you! ;-) see:
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
explaining things, usually. Or so they tell me, at least. And the fact that I know they tell me must mean I'm not extremely bad at listening either (I'm actually way too curious not to listen carefully).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fantasy! Like Susanna Clarke, David Edding, Elizabeth Haydon, Dan Simmons, J.K. Rowling (yes, I love the Harry Potter series) and many, many others.
Also sci-fi, comedy, thrillers and just about any non-fiction book or science magazine that interests me. And manga, if I'm allowed to call those "books" ^_^
Though actually, I'd probably read anything that's available around me when I get bored or when I'm waiting on something or someone.
Currently I'm reading Bill Bryson's "At Home", "Innocent Mage" series and "God is not great" from Christopher Hitchens.

Movies: Fantasy (I assume everyone knows Lord of the Rings?), anime (Ghost in the Shell SAC!, Ponyo on the cliff, Rurouni Kenshin), romantic/comedy (e.g. Love Actually, Yes Man, Pride and Prejudice, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain), sci-fi (X-Men, The Dark Knight), drama (The Truman Show, Hero, El laberinto del fauno) and QI! Really love watching series too (Fringe, The IT Crowd, Sherlock, Futurama, etc)

Music: Just about anything (if it's not too extreme), but mainly folk, pop and prog-rock. Right now loving 77 Bombay Street, Pie p. Klein, Night Bats, Tiger Lou, Agnes Obel, Urban Trad and so much more.

Food: Yes, please!
The usual stuff mainly, and sushi!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Maybe "never" is a bit of a strong word, but here goes (in no particular order of importance):
* Dancing (can't stop this any more I'm afraid, though I would not have believed you if you told me I would turn out this way 6 years ago)
* Internet (gotta love [almost] instant information)
* Good and usually quite healthy food (emphasis normally on "good" though)
* Communicating
* Travelling
* Sports
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
dancing, playing sports, or watching a movie with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're interested in getting to know me better (surprise!)
Please do make your message a bit more interesting than just "Hi, how are you?" though ;-)
- You want to go bouldering together, or ice skating, or squash, or inline skating, ... So in general: if you're looking for a sport buddy ^^