Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

avchmel

25 F Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there, I'm Anna. I'm always pushing myself to expand my horizons, whether that involves climbing a 14er, cooking arepas, learning to weld, or researching architectural acoustics. I try not to take myself too seriously, and I find that life is best experienced with a combination of compassion and a sense of humor.

I'm one of those weird, native Coloradans; I attended college in Chicago and returned to CO for grad school, though I like to think I'll go wherever life takes me.

I don't own a car and never have, but I love driving. As much as I'm happy I've made it this far without a car, I can't wait to have one and learn how it works, and to take it on adventures all over the country and this great state.

I spent 2013 designing and building a house in the Utah desert with 20 other architecture students. It was like living in a reality TV show... so there's thaaat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My background is in Apparel Design, and I just (August 1st!) finished my master's in Architecture. I'm looking forward to more climbing, hiking, and beer-tasting, and spending time in the mountains instead of staring at them mournfully from the best view in Denver. I'll take any opportunity to get outdoors and also enjoy spending time in the city.

I've been climbing since I was in high school, and I'd love to find some people to climb/camp with on a regular basis. I'm also an avid runner and plan to tackle a half marathon soon.

Staying active is important to me, and I'd like to make it a larger part of my life after I finish school. I used to be a dancer, and only recently learned that I don't completely suck at, say, hitting a volleyball.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! I could take a crack at making anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Besides a few obvious things... probably that I'm a bit reserved at first, but I laugh at almost everything. Ha!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jailbird, Nine Stories, 1984, Tao Te Ching, In Defense of Food, East of Eden, Freedom of the Hills (currently reading: The Blind Assassin and a few others)

Movies: My Cousin Vinny, There Will Be Blood, Munich, Love Actually, All the President's Men, No Country for Old Men, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, The Fountain, Lord of the Rings, Y Tu Mama Tambien

Music: So much these days... indie folk, bluegrass, classic rock, post-rock, classical, jazz, and electroswing, to name a few

Food: I am passionate about growing, cooking, and eating good things that come out of the ground (or are hacked off of well-fed/well-treated animals); I am a beer and wine nerd of fantastic proportions, and I love sushi

Shows: I don't have a TV or cable, but favorites include Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, Mad Men, and Firefly; one of these days I'll start my formal education in Star Trek
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and a few close friends
The mountains
A good book
My bike
Pencil and paper
A tent
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the built environment affects people. I also regularly set aside time to refocus on my most important priorities, as it can be easy to get caught up in the minutiae of a busy life.

Also, food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depending on the time of year, meeting new people for climbing/hiking/running, exploring a new brewery, going to a show, relaxing, building a model in the wood shop -- or whatever better idea you can come up with.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You have a sense of humor and want to meet up in person rather than message back and forth on here for way too long

-You want a climbing/hiking/cooking/whatever partner

-You would like to share/teach me something new and learn something new in return

Bonus points if you can open a bottle of wine without a corkscrew and your method doesn't involve a shoe or a pocket knife.