Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aventure2011

33 M Quebec, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a gentle, kindhearted, friendly, affectionate guy, who has a keen love of sharing interesting ideas and conversations with new people, and a good sense of humor. I can come across as a little serious at first, but I truly love to laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here from Nova Scotia about five years ago for work as a video game programmer, keen to discover a beautiful city, surrounded with a wealth of history and a language to learn.

I love to travel, so, when I can, I like to venture off to unknown destinations. My most recent big trip was to Japan where I spent 6 weeks exploring as much as I could. The picture there on my profile was taken while touring a cave near Mt. Fuji.
Other notable trips, over the past few years include walking amongst the stones of Stonehenge and taking a boat ride on Loch Ness.
I’m really good at
I'm very fond of cooking. I particularly enjoy experimenting with different foods to create unexpected results. Working without a formal recipe is fun, though, it is often tricky to replicate success. :P
I love to draw and write. I very much enjoy creative pursuits.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, that I am sweet and kind with a deep, thoughtful side, and that I can't resist making that one little unexpected joke that puts smiles on the faces of those around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, and many others.

Movies: Pretty much anything by Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli, Back to the Future, Inception, Philadelphia, Shawshank Redemption, Dances with Wolves, Galaxy Quest...
I really like what they are doing with many of the latest superhero movies. Iron Man and The Avengers are awesome.

TV: Game of Thrones, House MD, Star Trek...

U2, The Beatles, Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Death Cab for Cutie, Within Temptation, and many, many more.

Food: Italian (pizza, lasagna, and pasta particularly), Indian, Mexican, and Japanese are my favourite styles of cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, music, the stars at night, meeting new people and having new things to discover.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe!

I love to ponder new ideas as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends. We are often found talking and laughing over a meal at our favourite Japanese restaurant or out at the cinema enjoying a good movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You like to meet a genuinely nice guy who has a good heart and a good head on his shoulders. Someone who can make you laugh and have fun.
Or, if you are just looking for a great, down-to-earth guy, to share some nice moments while discussing any number of things: from new discoveries in science to philosophy, or simply stories of Japan.