Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 West Sacramento, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 8
Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Special Diet
Atheism and laughing about it
Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy going guy. I think over the years I've become somewhat successful at developing into a well rounded individual. I'm an introvert and while I enjoy going out I am perfectly capable and comfortable in hanging out in silence. I enjoy my alone time but also appreciate having friends or family around.

I'm told my wit is mostly comprised of snark, sarcasm, with a touch of outdated TV references. I think I'm okay with that.

I'm a major sucker for a free meal, more so if it's homecooked. With that said, I love trying new foods. I'll try anything once. I guess the most unusual thing I've tried would be Balut in the Philippines. The "broth" was good but the texture of the... protein was a little too jarring. Also, visually it was weird. Staring at a half formed beak while a wet eye stares back at you was a little tough to swallow.

I also, like most people, have hobbies. I don't like to brag but I have more than two of them. Awesome right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
So, I guess I will start with the boring career stuff to get it out of the way. I have an accounting degree but am currently helping to manage a small local business. I work primarily out around Davis but I do spend a couple days staying out in Napa every week. I'm going to go back to school to take some random classes, thinking photoshop and anthropology or something.

I'm not your most outdoors kind of guy but there are some things that get me away from the comforts of controlled temperature and couches.
For funsies, I go fishing pretty regularly when the weather is up. Nothing like getting away from the hustle and bustle of society and reconnect with nature. Plus bringing in a salmon or striper is always a fun fight. I do wish I caught more catfish that were worth keeping... deepfried catfish mmmmm.

I go mountain biking on some of the local singletracks. I have pretty pathetic balance so I probably should be better than I currently am but it's so much fun regardless.

I used to play Tennis but temporarily jacked up my knee and eventually dropped it. I'm replacing it by getting back into paintball which is great for when I want to sweat mostly from adrenaline rather than any kind of effort.

On lazy days I drift off to other worlds by picking up a good novel or daydreaming. I was teaching myself how to paint but some douchenozzle broke into the cottage in Napa and stole almost all my art supplies. So if you have any extra canvases or pads, I am not above letting you give them to me for free.

I play video games maybe a few hours a week. Check out Frozen Synapse which is what I'm currently playing when I'm mobile and need to kill some time. I like Path of Exile for the depth and theory crafting.

I am trying to break out of the ASOIAF reread trap that I'm in. I leave copies of the series at various places I frequent so I always end up picking one up from a random spot and end up reading through the entire series again. Those books are just way too entertaining. I have a pile of new books that are getting neglected.

I might spend late nights making crappy photoshops to Reddit comments and stuff. I think they're underappreciated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know, I'm my harshest critique. The stuff I work on, I do in private and very few are allowed into that world so I don't get too much feedback. Not afraid of criticism, just there's hobbies and interests that I like to keep somewhat private.

With that said, I can also sleep almost anywhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's probably my Blutooth ear piece. It still seems that many view people who wear one as a douchebag. Yeah, I started wearing one for work but now absolutely love it. Can stream music or podcasts through it, are you kidding me?

Or more probably probably that I probably look probably tired.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors - GRRMartin, Palhanuik, Dumas, Dickens, Dostoyevsky, Orwell, Vonnegut
Shows - Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Borgias, Downtown Abbey, Psych, Arrested Development, Scrubs, 3rd Rock from the Sun, Firefly, No Reservations with Anthony Bourdain, River Monsters, The Venture Brothers, Community, True Detective, etc.
Music Listen to practically every genre... just off the top of my head of some recent playthroughs; God is an Astronaut, Aerosmith, Dark Tranquility, Radioactive Sandwich, Solar Fields, Florence and the Machine, etc.
Food - Fish! Hot wings, NY style pizza, Chicken/pork adobo, chicken tikka masala, veggie smoothie/juice... pretty much anything. I love food and attempting to cook what can pass as it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hot showers. I even keep a cheap set of watercolor paint in my shower so I can paint random things as I think. Apparently watercolors on wet tiles doesn't work out as well you would think. Not sure if I'm ready to bust out the acrylics on my rented house's bathroom walls.

The Internet. So much to do.

Colors. Especially in nature.

Fruits and Vegetables. I don't eat them as much as I should but biting into that perfect mango is indescribable.

A vice. I can't always be Mr. Perfect Role Model.

Music. I may not venture out into new stuff as much as I used to as a teenager but give me some good Psybient or Post-Rock while I'm driving down some country road watching the sunset and I'm pretty freaking content with life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to further improve who I am.

And if I could figure out how to work a sewing machine I would totally make some awesome costumes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, right now I work Friday nights :(

Buuuut if I decided to stay up late I'd like to go to a board game meetup. I think that would be neat. I've never been.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really want to get into boardgames like Catan.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
drinking wine while attempting to cook a new dish sounds fun.