Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

avoniaquinaria

25 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated UC Berkeley with a degree in Plant Biology. I'm currently working as a lab technician at the Energy Biosciences Institute off campus, doing research on plant defenses against fungal pathogens. I am basically a sous chef for scientists.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, making up stuff when I don't know the answer, that first few weeks when you start a new hobby and its super fun before you get bored
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite author is David Foster Wallace and my favorite book of his is Infinite Jest. I recently read Blood Meridian which was fantastic and Gravity's Rainbow which was also fantastic but really different. I really like Kafka, especially The Trial, and I've enjoyed what Nabokov I've read. I'm working on In Search of Lost Time but its so very very long.

I have read a bunch of comics over the years, my favorite series is Sandman by Neil Gaiman, but I don't really follow any currently. I read quite a few webcomics though, I really liked Achewood before it sorta went defunct.

I'm not sure what my favorite movie is because I don't generally have the attention span to sit quietly and watch a movie. So its not like I have movies I go back and rewatch or anything. I really like talking during movies and making snarky comments though.

I really like Arrested Development and have seen it many times. I like the Wire a lot also but have only seen it once and probably should do another runthrough. Venture Bros is a fantastic cartoon and I like a bunch of the other Adult Swim shows that have existed over the years. I really like David Attenborough documentaries too, especially The Private Life of Plants, which I feel go in this category.

I like Lady Gaga and Why? and Belle and Sebastian a lot, those bands probably represent the majority of the music I've listened to in the last few years. My primary music strategy is that I listen to a song or band over and over until I cant stand it though so I haven't really accumulated much music that I still really love.

I'm not much of a food person really. Indian food is my favorite though, dating back to when I was a vegetarian and sick of pasta.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I really like thinking about science and research and stuff. I daydream an incredible amount in general, just about things going on around me or things I should be actually working on or whatever.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably hanging out with my many many housemates (I live in what is essentially a non-co-op co-op) or playing Go or rock climbing at Bridges, though its normally super crowded Fridays. Sometimes there are board games.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!