awakenhains
43 Sunnyvale, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
awakenhains
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm losing weight. I'm down 20 lbs with 20 more lbs to go! I'm studying financial planning and have one more class left in my program. During the tax season, I'm a volunteer tax preparer. I'm also a student of life.
I’m really good at
... making healthy green smoothies. Lately I've been drinking half a pound of mixed salad greens every morning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jane Eyre, Freakonomics, Oh, the Places You'll Go!, Hunger Games, Dune, Unchristian, Please Understand Me II, No Easy Day.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, When Harry Met Sally, Gladiator, A Few Good Men, Up, Lord of the Rings, Jerry Maguire , 8 Mile

Music: Mmm. It varies.

Food: Good food of all types.
The six things I could never do without
Health. Family. Friends. My iPhone. Sleep. Gratitude.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cats! Just kidding. I do love cats, but I'm allergic.

Personal finances, public policy, health, diet, how the world works, spirituality, exercise.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no typical Friday night for me! I'm normally home, however.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you're into personality tests, I'm an Enneagram Type 4 http://www.enneagraminstitute.com/typefour.asp and my Myers Briggs Type Indicator is INTP. I don't think either adequately describes who I am but it's interesting to think about.
You should message me if
If you want. I generally respond to everyone.
More