Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

awalton

36 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I'm a science-person-turned-journalist, so I write about health, psychology, and public health issues for work. Anything brain-related is fascinating to me, and I also write about yoga and meditation quite a lot. I also have five year old who keeps me pretty busy in the afternoons/evenings.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often tell me I have some sort of calm aura or vibe about me, which I find funny since I don't particularly feel that way inside.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The short list: Sedaris, Burrows, Hornby, anything Victorian (not that I've read anything for pleasure in a long time). Forest Gump, Snatch, 80s comedies, anything with a smart plot, anything Woody Allen, Chaplin, and Hitchcock. Mumford & Sons, Simon and Garfunkel, Van Morrison, classical. Indian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern (I'm basically vegan, but am certainly willing to cheat when the mood strikes).
The six things I could never do without
My son, the internet, a job, the dog, New York (although we have a love-hate relationship), and coffee. No, ice cream. No, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe. I've recently become a big fan of Neil deGrasse Tyson and Michio Kaku, who totally blow my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Alternatingly with my son or out with a friend for a drink or food. Pretty low-key. But I'd definitely be up for exploring the city a bit more.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ridiculously funny (sarcasm, dryness, and self-deprecating humor are all acceptable), wordy, self-possessed, have a job, and take life with a grain of salt. A deep curiosity about the world and universe would also be great.