Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

awes_nice_guy

32 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Farsi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A buddist goes to a hot-dog stand and says: "Make me one with everything."

Now that I have your attention, please read this section and don’t be intimidated by the lengthy profile. I type fast and have a lot to say.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
2+2=fish, 3+3=8, 7+7=triangle. Does this make sense?

Ladies, Let me leak some secrets out. Guys may or may not admit it. But it’s true. We all like to hold our girl-friend’s hand in public or in private. We all like a girl-friend who encourages, supports and pushes us to be the best we can. We all like to hug and cuddle with our girl-friend. We all like the outdoors and would love to travel the world. We all want to settle down and marry the right girl.

Just for fun, I asked a number of close and trusted friends what they think my “distinct” characteristics are. In all honesty, it doesn’t matter what others think or say. It matters (and a must) that you and I have a good chemistry, respect and are loyal and honest with each other. Relationships are about finding your other halves. Non-smokers only please. Without any further ado, here is what my friends said:

HR, my very close friend (she is more like a big sister) said: “When you are happy, you smile with your eyes and you usually have a grin on your face.”

TB, my business partner (also a great friend) said: “You can grill anyone with just one look." Yea... He and I had our shares of disagreements. The funny thing is he believes he never gave me a “grilling” look before.

SV, my ex-ballroom-dance partner told me: “she needs to be able to keep up with you on the dance floor.” I love dancing. That’s how I relieve my stress.

DL, my ex-roommate at Cal said: “You are the only guy I know who cleans and shines his shoes every night.” Yes, so true.

SP, my ex-gf said: “You like flowers and you have a good taste in picking good ones.” Yes, she and I are good friends now. We both decided that we didn’t want to do a long-distance relationship.

LW, a gym buddy said: “You like the smell of lavender.” She noticed that when I made a comment to our yoga teacher.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a start-up company; Been in start-up most (but not all) of my professional life

After graduating, I did some stuff (Dance teacher for a bit, finance in NY, Researcher in Palo Alto, Some Angel investing in Silicon Valley). Eventually ended up making a start-up and I'm loving it.
I’m really good at
rope skipping, ballroom dancing, driving, swimming, working on new projects
The first things people usually notice about me
That I usually have a grin on my face, that I smile with my eyes. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Definitely a long list - Harry Potters, Dan Brown books, Freakonomics and Superfreakonomics, Mysteries of Everyday life, Elegant Universe, The Name of the Rose, 100 Years of Solitude, etc

Movies: Definitely a long list as well - Sound of the Music, Hairspray, Phantom of the Opera, Nightmare before Christmas, Mama Mia, God Fathers, Gladiator, Inception, Sin City, Most Disney Animations (i.e.: Aristocats, Hercules, etc)

Other TV/Theatrical shows: Lie to Me, SYTYCD, White Collar, Lost, Glee, Feet of Flames, Burn the Floor, SF Ballet

Music: Anything I can Dance to - Cascada, Enya, Enrique Iglesias, Celine Dion, Haley Westenram, Frank Sinatra - Anything with a good melody or beat.

Food: Thai, Sushi, Indian, Mediterranean, etc
The six things I could never do without
1. Ice Cream: Everybody loves ice-cream. :)
2. Ballroom Dancing, Biking and Gym: The best way to get the stresses out of your body
3. Louis Vuitton Ties & Kenneth Cole NY: Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication & classic never gets old.
4. My books: A cup of hot tea and a good book is very relaxing.
5. My start-up company: Making a change in the world (however small)
6. Lindt Lindor Truffles: Let's be real - You need to eat calories to burn them. right?
7. Hummus: I can last a whole week on bread, olive oil and hummus. :)
8. Hiking:The best way to clear your mind - You can argue that it's a form of meditation.

Who said this list must only contain 6 items anyway? :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling - Who doesn't?

Start-up and life - What will be my next product? What do I want to do in 10 years from now?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At least one or more of the statements below is correct:

1. When I was a baby, I had curly blond hair.
2. I sold my first start-up when I was 17.
3. I can write with both my right and left hands.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Please feel free to message me if you:
1. Are respectful, loyal, honest and mature
2. Be a non-smoker
3. Have some sort of art-related hobby (painting, dancing, music, food, etc)
4. Enjoy the outdoors and hikes

Generally, I like to take things slow, one-step at a time and let it grow. If not, we all could use more friends and activity partners.