Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

awesomegeekguy

30 M Beaverton, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update 7/22: I'll be in China for the next 3 weeks. Feel free to leave a message but I don't be replying until I get back :)

Hello, welcome to my self-summary! I'm a funny, mostly responsible, and more than slightly nerdy guy.

I enjoy reading, although I don't read as much as I'd like. I have a whole bookshelf dedicated to unread books and it's filling up to the point where I'm starting to wonder if I need another one. Powell's is evil that way :). I don't normally watch TV, but I do enjoy movies & anime. Anything with a good story!

I play a lot of board games with friends, not silly things like Monopoly but awesome Euro games like Dominion, Puerto Rico, Tzolk'in: The Mayan Calendar, & Stone Age. I also partake in a semi-regular D&D game as a Goliath Berzerker.

When it's nice, I like going on hikes, play croquet in the park, or just sit in the sun and read. When I buy a house someday it's definitely going to have a sun room! And secret passages.

I enjoy cooking, baking, and (of course) eating. I absolutely love Thai food! Unfortunately, my attempts thus far at making curry haven't been very successful, but I can make a decent Tom Yum Kung soup! My typical fare includes Pizza (it's a food group!), Asian, and Mexican, but I like trying new things as well.

I'm a normal nerd/guy in that I enjoy videogames. I have a 360, PS3, and gaming PC. I typically play with friends or when I need to veg. Random fact: I'm pretty sure I'm the only person who doesn't like Minecraft :o

I had a very sheltered childhood so I missed a lot of music, movies, and books, but I'm working hard on catching up!

I'm pretty shy at first but I get over it quickly. I'm not easily offended and get along with most people so don't be afraid to say hello!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Beaverton in mid 2012 and I'm loving it! This is by far the biggest city I have lived in and it's great to have so many things to do close by. I'm trying to become more familiar with the Portland area, but it would be awesome to have a "partner in crime" to explore with... yes that was a hint :).

I work Mon-Fri, I love my job! The company, and especially my coworkers, are awesome! I even get to travel occasionally, been to Chicago a few times now. Great food, but have to watch out for the crazy taxi drivers!

I'm planning on going to China in July with some friends. So excited!! :) I would love to travel more and I look forward to getting lots of stamps on my passport!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people smile and laugh! I'm pretty good at quoting movies too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Whoa it's a person! Or something like that. Probably that I have spiky hair. It really seems to freak people out when I tell say I don't use hair products to get it that way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Game of Thrones, Ender's Game, The Color of Magic, The Lightning Thief

Movies: Oscar, The Fifth Element, The Emperor's New Groove, Kung Fu Hustle, Back to the Future, Terminator 2, Goonies, Last Action Hero, Support Your Local Sheriff, McHale's Navy, Princess Bride, Spaceballs, Paprika, Star Wars original trilogy.

Anime: Full Metal Panic!, Gurren Lagann, Death Note, Soul Eater, Gundam SEED, Sword Art Online, The Irresponsible Captain Tylor, Hayate the Combat Butler, Skip Beat, Hunter X Hunter

Music: Instrumental. Favorite artists are Kawai Kenji and Yuki Kajiura. Nicholas Gunn is also pretty good.

Food: Thai, Pizza, Mexican, Asian...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
Books
Humor
Friends
Games
Hiking
Thai food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do people push their dreams on others instead of letting them decide on their own?
Why do some people accept mediocrity and never want to improve their life?
If given the chance, would I put my body in cryo stasis?
What am I going to have to dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing the same thing I do every night: trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can solve a Rubik's cube.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If are local and want to meet a nice guy :)