Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

awk_amy

28 Portland, OR Cis Woman, Non-binary

Cis Woman, Non-binary

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual, Pansexual, Queer
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Norwegian (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved back to Portland.

I'm queer and poly.

I transferred to UW from Portland in 2013. I double majored in Poli Sci and Scandinavian with a minor in Gender Studies. Just graduated and am back in Portland.

I just got back from studying in Norway for the summer. Best. Experience. Ever.

Wrote my senior thesis on how Scandinavian countries have instituted gender equality based in a gender egalitarian society that stems from the viking age.

My life currently consists of work, and nerding out with friends.

I hate this profile, so I'm just going to keep it simple
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished my bachelors and getting back into the working life. This is the first time in a while that I will not be in school and it feels super weird.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, I have two tongue rings ;)

Joking aside, I'm good at nerding out about all sorts of things over a glass of beer. Knowing way too much about TV shows and binge watching Netflix!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Purple hair and my chest tattoo.
Most people also notice how awkward I am right off the bat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
More than likely we probably like some of the same music. I find most music to be pleasing to my ears, but not new country, can't stand that.

I unfortunately don't have time to read as much as I want but I like non-fiction about gender,sexuality, politics and other nerdy social justice topics. Currently reading the new Thor comic book! SO GOOD!!!!

I also love Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, comic book movies, Hellboy is my fav (met Ron Perlman at ComiCon, best moment ever), other nerdy sifi and horror movies. Yep, I'm a nerd!

I watch way to much TV. It's how I rest my brain. My self care Saturday usually consists of watching back to back episodes of a random tv show.

As far as food I like everything with out meat, as long as it isn't too spicy. Brunost (brown cheese) from Norway is one of my favorites!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cats! Friends and family. Burt's Bees Chapstick. Good conversations and learning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Power, privilege an oppression. Gender inequalities and just inequality in general. Also, how our society views beauty and what is "normal". As well as sex! Haha I would be lying if I didn't add that.

Also, randomly translating English to Norwegian.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either being social at a bar with friends or binge watching Netflix, I have a problem.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have two pairs of full body pajamas.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are body positive.

I am not looking for anything super serious at this point but that could change.

I am also down for just casual sex but I can never have that option without getting a TON of creepy messages.

I can never think of good messages, so I usually avoid it. So, go on and message me!