Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Wellington, New Zealand Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 7, 2014
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Less than $20,000
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel as if I should re-write this whole thing, as it seems a bit old now, but I can't be bothered at the moment, and it's still a good representation of what I am:

I always feel silly doing these things, why don't you message me and find out for yourself? But lets see...

I've been described as the most relaxed person you will ever meet, which can be correct, but it doesn't tell the whole story. I can and do get very excited about things. I've just realised life is meant to be enjoyed and you shouldn't take everything so seriously. Listen to some music and chill, things will work out.

However, I am very passionate about the things I do care about though, music (writing, playing in bands, listening, recording, anything, I do it all), snowboarding, and travelling are what I love. Also this salsa and tango dancing thing is slowly taking over my life...

I'm the kinda guy who tries to end up in crazy situations and places just to see what will happen, everything can and should be an adventure, what's the point of living otherwise!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, at the moment I am studying Classical Composition at The New Zealand School of Music, which takes up most of my time. I work as a waiter whenever I actually get a shift and I play in a neo-soul/funk band and write music, that's really all I have time for.

Future-wise, I hope to travel, see the world, meet some awesome people, and just experience everything I can. Oh and ending up with a job in the music industry would be nice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, getting into crazy situations, talking (once you get me going), listening (if you have something to say), arguing, having fun, and generally living life. Oh and turns out I can dance, which I still don't believe

Oh and I make badass ass tomato sauce and spaghetti and meatballs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, to cite the ol' cliché, my eyes. Otherwise, despite always feeling shy, some people find me quite forward... That or they think I must be really quiet, people often mistake me for being quiet. Wait, can I just say eyes and not mention that other part?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This could easily end up as a huge, boring list, so I will try and keep it short and just give you a taste

Books: James Joyce, Hunter S. Thompson, Ernest Hemingway, Edgar Allan Poe, H. P. Lovecraft, and I have a soft spot for Terry Pratchett. I love to read, this is just the tip of the ice berg. This list could be endless.

Movies: Kill Bill, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Fight Club, all the Monty Python films, anything by Hitchcock, everything by Kubrick, and I love Scorsese. Again, loong list. Oh and if you've ever had a dream, you should watch the movie "Anvil! The Story Of Anvil", it is the best film I have seen in a long, long time.

My music tastes are huge, so lets just run through a few genres instead, everything from the blues to psychedelic rock to metal to funk to soul to Irish folk music to fusion to swing jazz to classical to crazy weird avant garde music. Basically anything.

And if you made it this far, well done, my favourite food is basically anything Asian, but especially sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My instruments (bass, guitar, piano)
My music
My snowboard
My Laptop
And, of course, a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Seriously, I need to spend less time just thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days I tend to go out salsa and tango dancing on a Friday night, but otherwise, I just like to relax with some music and maybe a beer or a glass of wine or four. Or I can always be tricked into going out.

I would like to say the above is what I am doing on a typical Friday night. However, now days, I'm working, seemingly every single Friday and Saturday night...

Scratch that last part, back to drinking and going out now!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an absurdly bad speller. Thank god for spellcheck.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to get to know me maybe?