Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

azulISU

36 Ames, IA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just a regular guy who grew up in rural Iowa and moved to Ames to go to school. I tend to keep to myself a bit, but I don't think that makes me anti-social. I do like to go out with friends, but enjoy a night at home just as well.

As for what I like to do for fun, I do some Bike riding or going out with friends, sometimes both at the same time. I have gone on RAGBRAI since 2010 and it's awesome. I used to not like running but have come to embrace it to well round my physical activities. When not enjoying the great outdoors I usually have my laptop with me for either entertainment or to look something up. I have been known to cook, but find cooking for one(myself) a bit tedious. While I'm not as much of a gamer as I was in my teens and early 20's I still like to play from time to time. I like Star Trek, and anything with a bit of cool science or at least fictional science like Doctor Who. I am a bit of a computer guy too, guess that's why I decided to major in Computer Engineering. I'm also a musician, mostly voice, but have picked up a few instruments along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in the Wine and Spirits department of a grocery store. Yes, you can sell liquor in a grocery store in Iowa. Because of the job I get to sample lots of different beers and wine. I sang in a couple of university choirs and in a church choir while I was in school and they were both a great experience. After an on again, off again education I finished my College degree in May of '13 and am trying to find that 'grown up' job everyone is talking about. It's kind of exciting and scary at the same time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing!! I've always liked being in choir, and was really rewarding when one I was in went to Germany in 2000. I will sing almost anywhere, but not too loud, I want to be quirky, not crazy. I sing in the shower a lot, because it sounds awesome. I also do the karaoke thing from time to time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes... for one reason or another.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes, I read news more than I read Books.
b) I don't really have a set of favorite movies.... or at least if I did I would feel like I left some out. A small sample might be Forrest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, and Princess Bride. I'll mostly give any movie a shot, but I just don't seek many out.
c)I miss Good Eats, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Glee, New Girl, 2 Broke Girls, Dr. Who.
d)I like to say that I like songs not bands... mostly. I have a few CDs of some select bands I likes enough songs of. I tend to gravitate toward what would be called pop music.
e) fried chicken, bacon (yep I'm a guy), Pizza, Mt Dew, gee I need to eat less junk.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer /w internet, glasses or contacts, music: it's part of my soul, friends, caffeine, and my phone because I don't know anyone's number otherwise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, my past, science stuff, music, I spend a lot of time thinking in general about a lot of stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely out with my friends, unless I have to work the next morning, than I'm watching TV or movies or blowing some dust off an old video game..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know its kinda cliche but, I'm really shy. No, I mean REALLY shy. I do warm up eventually, people just have to break through my exterior.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You made it this far, and want to chat.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!