Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

b_sum1

42 M Chesterton, IN

My Details

Last Online
May 5, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, thanks for looking at my profile. I'm a 40 year old single guy, who doesn't really feel or act my age (most days). I've been single for nearly 2 years now and have finally decided that I need to get out and try my hand at dating.

I'll be the first to tell you I'm a pretty solitary kind of person (I was an only child so it comes naturally), but I'm not a hermit by any stretch of the imagination. The past few months I've finally gotten tired of eating dinner/going to concerts/movies, etc by myself and would love to find someone with similar interests with whom I could spend time.

Unfortunately for me, I've always been 'the nice guy' or 'the friend' when it comes to affairs of the heart. I don't cheat, I'm not mean, don't talk down to people, etc ... just don't have it in my DNA. So if you're looking for a jerk, keep moving. On the other hand if you're into crazy things like being treated nicely, having homemade mix cd's made for you (yes I am 14 at heart), etc - I just might be your guy.

I like to think I have a good sense of humor and am pretty down to earth. I like being silly (when applicable) and I'll be the first to try to beak up an awkward moment with a bad joke.

Music is my passion, I love playing it and I collect 'old fashioned' vinyl records (1,000+ and growing). One of my favorite pass-times is sitting and just listening to a good album. I play the ukulele ... I know it's a pretty manly kind of instrument, but I find it very enjoyable and I can even make it sorta punk rock at times.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been at the same job for 14 years, working for a small company that distributes and service radiology supplies. There are days that I love it and days that I don't. I started out working in the warehouse and have moved up to being both the 'IT Manager' as well as 'Inside Sales Manager', and I'm also the marketing department (and I wear a couple of other hats depending on what is necessary).

Just recently work has provided the opportunity to do a little traveling, and I've managed to see; Phoenix, New York and Vegas. None of them were terribly long trips, but it's always fun to see the world at someone else's expense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could spend all day listing the music I love, and the list might even be different tomorrow. But as of today, some of my favorites include; Grateful Dead, Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Beatles, Wilco, 50's/60's Chess & Stax releases, Tom Waits, Butthole Surfers, Black Flag, Flaming Lips, Ween, James Brown, Primus .....

I like to read, just wish I could make myself do it more often. My all time favorite book is 'On the Road', I try to reread it every few years. I'm also a big fan of Hunter Thompson as well as Kurt Vonnegut. Most recently I finished 'The Girl Who Played with Fire' and will shortly be starting the final book of the Millennium trilogy.

When it comes to movies, I'll watch just about anything as long as it's entertaining. I tend to go for comedies, action, documentaries and anything that's kind of 'oddball'. The last movie I saw was the Avengers, which I loved.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Coffee
2) Music
3) Laughter
4) The Gym
5) Friends & Family
6) Words with Friends (ok maybe not, but it feels like it some days)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually spending time with friends. If I'm not playing music, I might be going out for dinner/drinks and a show, or watching the Bulls. On a quiet Friday you might find me struggling to make my own music and playing words with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book, just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in the area and found my profile to be the least big interesting.