Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


64 Somerville, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–67
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 25, 2014
5' 10" (1.78m)
Buddhism and it’s important
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easy-going Buddhist wanna-be marketing weasel, seeking to open my heart and book-strewn life to new friends and (eventually) the Right Man.

I have brown hair and eyes, with a goatee (sometimes) & mustache (always) & earring. I'm not hard on the eyes, they tell me, but I'm no actor/waiter/model either. I'm a Pisces, if you care. I prefer the company of smart men who aren't afraid of having opinions. I like being active, indoors and out. Love to dance and I don't get enough of it. Although it probably won't show here, I am known for my sense of humor.

Having had a ten-year relationship, I know the value of friends and lovers.

I'm an avid Mac guy (since 1986), and get a lot of enjoyment from them, and supporting other users.

I've been meditating for over 25 years. Not much to show for it, I think, so I may as well keep it up. I'm an apprentice to the longest-practicing Reiki Master in the West, and also explore non-ordinary states of consciousness through breathwork.

You? You prefer NPR to TV; the Globe to the Herald; and the lesser-known back road to P-town over Route 6. Physically, your height and weight are proportionate and a 4-mile architecture-gawking walk sounds like a good time. You may have a moustache. It's easy for you to make and change plans on the spur of the moment. You laugh deeply and often.

Let's have dinner.

I am heartful, spontaneous, and available
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big brown eyes
Then that I am a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy cooking (chicken paillards a specialty, or frozen pizzas, your choice), dining out, good wines (prefer reds) and dark roast coffees.

"The Princess Bride" (my romantic shallowness revealed)
Sci-Fi (but there's so little good sci-fi...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Meditation -- want to learn?
2) My brothers & sisters
3) My friends
4) Muffin - the cat who must be obeyed
5) Dark roast coffee
6) Hope
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
.... am looking forward to doing SOMETHING.
Doing something, anything on Friday makes the weekend seem longer.