Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

babsymom

62 F San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I started to write that I'm "the divorced mother of two grown sons...", because for the last 22 years I've really been defined by that part of myself. I'm still a mom first, including being mom to my canine best friend, Molly, but I can now take back the other parts of "me" that previously had to take a back seat.
I'm a "kind of grown up"(depending on who you ask) flower child, having grown up in San Francisco, and spending the "Summer of Love" preparing to start High School (no pun intended) by hanging out in the Haight and listening to free music in Golden Gate Park-getting quite a preview of times to come. A lot of who I am today is still very influenced by those times.
I'm a real "people person." Studying (both academically and in the real world), talking to and watching others has always fascinated me. And in all of my employment, working with people has always been the largest part of my positions. It's what I love, and what I do best.
I am passionate about whatever I do, from hobbies, to work to relationships, and always give 100%. I am fun and funny, and humor is one of the most important traits I am looking for in my "other half." Love of music is also important. I am still into 60s and 70s rock primarily, but I love most music and can move to just about anything! I've recently taken back the SLR camera instead of the point and shoot, now that my kids aren't crawling and I can take my time taking a picture...and I'm hoping to get well-versed on the digital part of photography with a "real" camera.
I'm hoping to find my best "human friend" (well, what can I say? Remember Molly?), to travel the rest of my journey with. I'm a loyal, loving, open partner, looking for the same for a committed long-term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm redefining myself-going from being responsible for myself and my children to being primarily responsible for myself. While my sons are still living with me, they are basically independent, and I am looking forward to expanding my own interests and pursuing more of my own life.
I'm also a very active volunteer with the Peninsula Humane Society, and I advocate in every way possible for animal rights.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm rediscovering a lot about myself. I've always been good at making people comfortable and at ease, communication, making people laugh, having fun, photography (?), loving the people who are important in my life, laughing....as I said, I'm still rediscovering myself!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm funny and I'm friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Where to begin? To Kill a Mockingbird remains my favorite book of all. West Side Story is still my favorite movie, I love musicals, and music-"still like that 'ole time Rock & Roll," but I also love Motown, blues, and can enjoy most other music-no rap or heavy metal though. My food tastes are simple-if I was on a desert island and had only a few things to eat, I'd go for sourdough bread, cheese, tuna, artichokes and diet coke (or margaritas???) But I really love Mexican food, Indian food, Mediterranean, well, just about anything works. I eat a ton of salads/vegetables daily.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family (kids, parents)
My canine friend, Molly
My human friends
Rock and Roll and other music
Entertainment
My electronics (phone, computer, etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My family and my relationships, including those to come!
My volunteering with and passion for dogs.
What the rest of my adventure might look like...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out at home, and/ or doing whatever comes up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Find that out......
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 51–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My story speaks to you...