Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Pleasanton, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Not at all
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a huge Nintendo nerd! I just bought a wii u a few months ago and LOVE it with all my heart! (Well some of my heart, there's still room for that special someone.) I really am into Mario and Zelda and other classics. I bought an N64 recently because I really missed it and I play my 3DS often! The nerdy side does come out when it comes to those games and I like a guy who can join in on that. If you enjoy playing wii or at least like classic Nintendo then that's points for you. It would be nice to have a partner to play with and not just go off and play video games alone.

I don't just sit around playing video games though. I'm a 6th grade math teacher in the Tri-valley and will be going into my 5th year teaching when school starts this month. Teaching is definitely what I was meant to do! It takes up a lot of my free time so I'm looking for someone I can spend some quality (but potentially limited) free time with, at least during the school year. I have my BA from UC Berkeley in mathematics and a teaching credential from San Jose State University. I really like math and have always been an academic so I would definitely match best with an intellectual type.

When I am not working (or taking my work home even, hmm I guess I work too hard) I typically am an indoorsy type girl. I like to watch movies, watch tv, play video games, play board games, and do jigsaw puzzles.I also enjoy baking! I bake everything from bread to granola bars to cupcakes and cookies. (This is currently on hold while I figure out my food allergies though. I am experimenting with different kinds of baking now with that.) I like to bake for other people during the holidays.

If I had someone fun to do more outdoorsy type things with I probably would. I love the zoo, amusement parks, the beach, going camping on occasion and other activities.

I am not athletic and I don't really get much exercise. Although if I had someone to exercise with I'd like to go for walks or casual bike rides and swimming is always fun exercise.

Aside from that, I don't really curse because I have better words I could use and I don't and will never drink or do any sort of drugs because I don't feel any reason to do that to my body. Overall, I'd say I'm very much "the girl next door" type with a lot to offer in a relationship.

PS Thanks for reading. I know it's long! :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at doing jigsaw puzzles, working with kids, baking desserts and achieving my goals. I also often am the winner at board games with the family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually notice my smile although I don't really like it myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read any books so I don't have any favorites. My favorite movies are animated movies like Frozen, The Little Mermaid, Tangled and I also like WallE, Nightmare Before Christmas, and UP. Generally I like kids' movies, but I am willing to watch others too. I don't really like the movies that are supposed to be funny because they are so stupid. ( No I did not watch Hangover or any of its sequels) I guess I like romantic comedies (ie. the Ugly Truth), but I'm a girl so who can blame me?

Music: I like rock and metal but I mostly listen to music when I'm grading papers. I like bands like Slipknot, Bullet for My Valentine and Five Finger Death Punch. The CD player and radio in my car are broken so I'm forced to entertain myself more often by singing whatever song pops in my head. Other people do that too right? I do listen to Pandora a lot now though.

Food, OK LOOK I'M PUTTING IT OUT THERE SO YOU CAN FIGURE OUT NOW IF THIS WILL BE A PROBLEM: I'm the PICKIEST eater and I have a very limited diet that I'm still experimenting with due to food allergies. You would have to have patience enough to not be bothered by my limited diet and not expect me to go eat at a ton of new restaurants (apparently that's a lot to ask of people). I love breakfast foods though and dessert. My favorite food though is PEANUT BUTTTERRRRR! I love reeses, reeses pieces, peanut butter on crackers, peanut butter sandwiches, peanut butter on apples yummmmmmmm
(That makes it sound like I eat much more junk food than I actually do especially because I can't eat most of this anymore but it still sounds yummy)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't come up with six but one would be peanut butter two would probably be video games (Nintendo specifically) and that's enough for now.

UPDATE: I'm now living mostly without PB since I am now allergic, guess I was wrong about not being able to do without it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future and where I will be in five years. I am also a very list oriented person so I think of things I need to do and if I've done them and when I need to do them by. I also spend time thinking about my ideal guy and if he's out there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at home, visiting family and playing board games or video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I count stairs sometimes... one of my weird quirks
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My ideal guy is someone I find physically attractive (everyone has a different type I guess), mature, and looking for a serious relationship. You MUST want kids. I don't drink so you have to be okay with that and I'd prefer if you didn't drink all too much. You should be intelligent and easy to talk to. I want someone who opens me up to new things, but is patient with me because I don't take to change/new things well. If any of that sounds like you feel free to message me. I hope you have something more interesting to say than "you're cute" though.

PS Please do not send me a message that just says "Hey, what's up?" or "How's it going?" The point of messaging each other is to get to know one another. Please send me a message that shows you took time to read my profile and actually care about who I might be and not just send a random greeting.