Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

back10bobby

50 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
May 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It takes a bit of time for me to open up at first, but if you stay with it, you’ll be rewarded with a bright, witty, down to earth, yet open minded person you’ll want to spend time with again and again.

History is one of my passions (especially 20th century, Russian/Soviet, military, aviation, soccer, motion picture). I’m fascinated with how and why we got to the present day and if it could have gone differently back then. I really enjoy reading books on history, visiting history museums and watching history programs on TV or online, and the hobby of scale modeling (I'm active in two local scale modeling clubs).

I am also a big-time soccer fan, and I referee youth and amateur soccer and futsal (5-a-side indoor) games. Plus, I like watching soccer games in person or on TV.

Another passion is movies, especially classic film. Turner Classic Movies is one of my favorite TV channels to watch. Now and then, I’ll go see a currently running movie, but rarely do I go for blockbuster types. I prefer my entertainment with at least half a brain.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently, a part-time job performing vehicle service for a car rental firm turned full time. Besides this, I’m an experienced publications editor and public relations professional performing freelance assignments on my own time. I'm co-hosting a monthly online radio show on writing and editing (first Saturday). When I can, I perform volunteer work (including the St. Louis International Film Festival and the International Institute's Festival of Nations).
I’m really good at
Getting to the details of a situation, helping customers, and writing for an audience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I’m into most genres: rock, pop, jazz, country, classical, r&b, some hip hop. My favorite artists include: Billy Joel; Hall & Oates; Chicago.

Movies: I primarily am interested in classic cinema, but keep an eye out for current movies. I’m into most genres, except horror. My all-time favorite films include: Citizen Kane; Casablanca; Duck Soup. I have an extensive DVD collection.

Books: My primary reading interest is in history and other non-fiction, although I have read a bit of fiction now and then. My all-time favorite books include: The Guns of August (Barbara W. Tuchman); Guns, Germs, and Steel (Jared Diamond); Stalingrad: The Fateful Siege 1942-1943 (Antony Beavor).

TV: My TV interests include soccer games on Fox Soccer, classic films on Turner Classic Movies, and documentaries on National Geographic Channel. Specific shows I like to watch (first-run and reruns) include: Seinfeld; 60 Minutes; Law & Order.

Games: I have been known to enjoy an occasional game of Monopoly, The Game of Life, Uno, and Battleship.

Sports: Soccer (the beautiful game) is my sporting passion. I was a late comer to it, playing a bit of pick up and intramural games, but have been interested in the sport and its lore ever since. I referee youth and amateur soccer games, and futsal (5-a-side indoor soccer). I also follow baseball, hockey, basketball, and the Olympics. Earlier in my life, I covered sports for a newspaper, publicized intercollegiate athletics, and helped keep statistics at sporting events. I did run a little cross country in high school, and played a bit of baseball in my youth. I try to do some road running (mostly to keep in shape for soccer refereeing).

Food: Into Italian, Chinese, and Mexican cuisine. Willing to try other cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, good history books, DVDs of some great movies, a model kit to work on, a soccer game to watch or officiate, and a cup of a refreshing beverage.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie at home or the cinema, or sometimes at a happy hour someplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been diagnosed with Asperger’s syndrome (an autism spectrum disorder, which combines great intelligence with lackluster social skills). I've been working on my social skills since being diagnosed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are understanding of my situation, attractive (both inside and out), bright, fun to be with, and has some common interests with me, plus an interest or two I might like to check out.