Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

backhomme

58 M Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a normal...or at least as normal as I would like. I think I should get bonus points for that. And likewise, there are bonus points in it for you. My pictures are current. I would expect that yours are too. I really enjoy life, am a realist, but my glass is always more half full. I like the arts, orchestras, antiques, rock bands and positive people.

I still play a rusty guitar and sing when I can. I run less than I used to because my knees hurt. Thank you whoever invented the Elliptical. I am in great shape. I play well with others and travel for work and pleasure. When I am on a vacation, there will most times be sand, a foreign language, an evening breeze and a passport. I really enjoy music and still sing when I can. I am absolutely amazed at how quickly time can pass. I don't think there is enough time left to do all there is, but I am certainly going to try. I like antiques and treasure hunting. I am a pretty good cook and still make supper on Sundays for my family and friends. I had lived out West the last 30 years and miss Northern California the most.

I am glad to be back home again and near my family. If I had to describe my home, it would be warm; full of memories. The things that remind me of the moments and people who have been and are very important to me. I had an Interior Design shop in California for many years, so my home might not be very typical for a guy.

Here I go... in 12; Spontaneous, Generous, Careful, Caring, Artistic, Detailed, Businesslike, Sensual, Eco-minded, Strong Willed, Humorous and Compassionate.

I love smart, thoughtful, passionate women. Bright; full of compassion, with a generous spirit.

I am attracted to more fit women. By no means am I looking for Ms Fitness 2013. I am realistic. I work hard at staying fit and it is important that you do too. More of a work out fit, than I walk my dog fit.

Keep it simple and see where it goes. Dinner, an adult beverage or a coffee? Somewhere more quiet, so we can talk and see if we have that spark...that silent click when we know we enjoy each other and want to get to know each other more.
What I’m doing with my life
I manage a group of stores in Ohio, Michigan and Indiana. I travel in stretches and will work an occasional weekend here or there. On the weekends, when I am home, I try to pack my time with as much good as possible. A day-trip, treasure hunting, maybe a street fair. After 30 years out West, I came home to help my father with his last year. We knew that going in. He asked me home. I am absolutely the most fortunate man in the world for having spent every single day and each waking moment with my Dad before he left. So what I'm doing with my life is starting new back home. And that may have been my Father's wishes all along. I like it back in Ohio.
I’m really good at
Helping and even asking for help. Working hard. Leading by example. Being mindful of how fortunate I am and have been. Taking deep breathes when it is important. Restoring treasure. Holding life's challenges in good perspective...even the "I didn't see that one coming" challenges. Because life will definitely throw some stuff at you.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my hair, my smile? Who knows. Everyone sees you differently. Hopefully, it will be less about how I look, and more about who I am...I think that is the key.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot...there is always a stack of books on the night stand. Reading The Thich Nhat Hanh Collection. Just started Kite Runner. Also, The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. The rest are very eclectic. I've sung in bands (rock early on and then jazz), appreciate all music and have a lot of albums to choose from. I still go to concerts, but prefer smaller halls and shorter concerts (House of Blues)(Brothers Lounge) because they are more intimate. I am a member of the Rock Hall and get to the other great Cleveland museums when I can. Love movies, not a big fan of horror movies though, they scare me. I am open to almost any food and have eaten some very "unique" meals in my travels.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family
2) My closest friends
3) Good long hugs
4) Honor
5) Music
6) Travel...long flights, short drives and great adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There are times I have long drives for work. There is no telling what might pop into that head of mine... The future, the past, people, travel, the meaning of...how to, when to, why... and if I get on my phone while driving, I might think about turning around because I just may have passed my exit...
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. I might be listening to music, reading a book or getting in a short workout. Kind of a recharge night. Once in a while, I will meet some friends or family for a bite so we can catch up. An art walk or a trip to anywhere. Fridays might be anything but typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We all have private thoughts we keep to ourselves; whether it is a little self doubt or the things we worry about. Our families. Our friends. Our work. All the things that life will throw at us that we just work through. What I know, is it would be nice to share them with someone close.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are bright and positive. You can light up a room with you.
You have profile pictures that are current. Your focus is on living now and you are not caught up in then.