Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

backporchpoet

25 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to DC last fall and am still getting the lay of the land. I'm a librarian, which is probably more interesting but maybe less sexy than you'd probably think.

I've got a 7:30 date with Alex Trebek most nights, can rattle off pop culture facts like my life depends on it, and I'm an INFJ, if you're into Myers Briggs. If I could be on any reality show, it'd definitely be the Amazing Race, though I'd probably lose rather than rush past some of the incredible places they go. Rick Blaine will always be my idea of the perfect man.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently making the ever-so-awkward transition between grad school and the "real world." I'm not going to miss the 60 page papers, but this whole 9-5 thing does not compute.

I studied creative writing in undergrad and hope to publish a novel someday. I'm always scribbling down some kind of story.

When I'm not working, I love to travel, check out new restaurants, marathon TV shows on Netflix and, of course, read. I'm also a big pop culture junkie, so I'm always at the movie theater seeing the latest releases. I'm admittedly a homebody, though I do love to get out and explore somewhere new each week.
I’m really good at
Writing, planning trips, recognizing celebrity voiceovers in commercials, spotting movies that don't pass the Bechdel test.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I couldn't possibly pick a favorite book, but recently, I've enjoyed The Paris Wife, The Painted Girls, Beautiful Ruins, and Just One Day.

Favorite movies include Big Fish, Ruby Sparks, Psycho, 500 Days of Summer, Chicago, Ferris Bueller, Mean Girls, Defending Your Life, When Harry Met Sally, Heathers, Big, Pan's Labyrinth, Before Sunrise, Midnight in Paris and the Fountain.

I'm a big Parks and Rec fan. Orphan Black, Jeopardy, and Orange is the New Black are all great, too. The ending of LOST broke my heart, but it was a fun ride. I'm a little bit in love with both Fred and Carrie on Portlandia, which has been a weird realization but I'm not over-thinking it.

I listen to a bit of everything, mostly pop and rock. I love The Decemberists, HAIM, and lately have been on a Kacey Musgraves kick. But 9 times out of 10, I'm listening to NPR. I want to be Ira Glass when I grow up.

I grew up in a big italian family so food is a huge part of my life. I'm always looking for a great pizza - DC has left me disappointed so far!
The six things I could never do without
Books, my passport, a pen, my phone, the internet and pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either winding down after a busy week with a movie or out grabbing a beer with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I check to see if there's anyone within earshot of me on the street as I walk to work...so I can sing along with my iPod. What, I miss singing to the steering wheel!
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to show me around town, grab drinks, or just say hello.