Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

badcyclist

46 Monterey, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I need to start by saying that I'm currently separated, but not planning to get back with or pining for my ex. We live in different states and this has been the case for nearly 3 years. A divorce is pending but will take some time. I completely understand that this may be an issue for you, but I hope that it isn't. I am looking for someone that I enjoy spending time with that could lead to a long-term relationship.

I'm pretty laid back, and tend to take things as they come, I'm not a big planner. Easygoing and easy to get along with. I tend to go with the flow but I am assertive when necessary. In other words, I'm not an alpha, but I'm far from a doormat. I'm intelligent (look beyond the degree) and love learning new things. I'm into outdoor activities, biking and hiking, just did my first backpacking excursion, and kayaking is a new thing that I'm enjoying. I do tend to have more of a twisted sense of humor that leans towards the absurd (I'm a minor comedy geek). I'm always up to try something new, although it is difficult for me if I have a preconceived idea. I enjoy most types of music (typically not country, but see the previous sentence). I am also a full-time single dad to a great son that is the most important thing in my life. It also means that my free time is slightly limited but not completely.

I'm looking for a partner. What does that mean? Not someone that is dependent on me for their happiness or that I am dependent on for the same, but we are happiest when together. Someone to enjoy enjoy spending time with, and wants to share the adventure of exploring new places and things, while being OK with doing things apart on occasion. someone to have deep meaningful conversations with as well as silly ones. Someone that's willing to understand that people have bad days sometimes and knows the other person well enough to know that it's a temporary mood, not who they are. To like/love each other as we are and not see a need to change them while helping improve each other. And is willing to either let them sort it out or help them if necessary.Someone that is considerate and kind. I have a pretty big heart, and am loyal to my friends, and am looking for the same. I don't do jealousy or possessiveness, and expect the same in return. And of course the usual stipulation about no games or drama (aren't we a little too old for that by now?). The bottom line is that I'm looking for someone to love and to be loved. I want that "connection" with a special person. Oh, and it would be awesome if you can quote Bugs Bunny. Simple, right?

I'm not looking to "hook up", or a one night stand. I'd like to get to know you and have a friendship. If we don't enjoy each other's company, then there's no point in taking it further. If that sounds good to you too, then please send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, raising my son, and enjoying living in this beautiful area.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Explaining things (except myself).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height (6' 3"), and I've been told that I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorites vary as I read new books, see new movies, and listen to new music. I do have some standbys, but too numerous to mention It all depends on my mood and what I'm doing. So just ask!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, Music, Coffee, Family, Friends, Cheeseburgers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The solution to all of the worlds problems. That, or whether or not I can go another day before I have to do laundry.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night is pizza night for my son and me. Then maybe a walk to downtown or Cannery Row for dessert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a crush on Flo from the Progressive commercials.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to. Also, don't be too worried if my answers don't match yours exactly, for a couple of reasons: first, wouldn't it be boring to be with someone that agreed with you on everything? And second, I'm fairly open minded, so most of my answers aren't hard and fast rules (unless you're a racist, I'll have none of that, thank you).