Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

badger_grl

34 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 11
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*Note: I am finding myself quite polysaturated these days and it is often difficult for me to find time to keep up with the awesome people already in my life. I'm not currently looking for new romantic partners, and scheduling anything with me socially, especially if you're a 9-5er, can be very challenging. However, like-minded individuals and those interested, feel free to get in touch, who knows what could happen.

I'm a happily married lady (with Jacksuhn), living the dream, you know. I'm pansexual and embracing my own queerness. My husband and I are in an open relationship and exploring the poly lifestyle and alternative relationship structures generally. We've been dating outside our relationship for about 2 years now. I've been lucky to meet some wonderful like-minded poly folks and I'm flowing with the possibilities and challenges of this new way of being. I've been sticking my toes in the pool of the kink community in Madison and having a really good time meeting new people and trying fun new things.

I describe myself as a lazy overachiever. I have an on again/off again relationship with fitness/working out. Former runner, sometimes yogi and weight lifter, currently in an off again phase but really want to get more into biking. I enjoy the outdoors and doing stuff like hiking, camping, and canoeing. In the summer I go to music festivals and let loose with the crazy hippies. I love coffee, the change of seasons, and going on little adventures. Former high school band geek, choir freak, and theater nerd. Radical socialist, feminist, and hater of oppression and injustice.

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
INFJ
Introvert(11%) iNtuitive(38%) Feeling(12%) Judging(22%)
Slight preference of Introversion over Extraversion (11%)
Moderate preference of Intuition over Sensing (38%)
Slight preference of Feeling over Thinking (12%)
Slight preference of Judging over Perceiving (22%)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living my values and speaking my truth, doing the best I can. I graduated from college (again!) a little more than year ago and I'm getting my bearings in my second career as a nurse. I'm finding this path much better suited for me than the 9-5 desk jockey route, never a dull day and always so much more to learn.

Now that I don't need to spend so much time studying I'm trying to spend more time on other pursuits, like learning to play the ukulele, reading books for fun, and meeting new people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Vegan baking and cooking
Listening
Karaoke
Hippie dancing
Organic chemistry
Drinking beer
Staying up too late and sleeping in
Procrastinating
Cuddling
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My "pretty blue eyes" have been noted before.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like Tom Robbins novels, biographies, classics, nonfiction, haven't read much fantasy in a while but I did read all the Harry Potter books and enjoyed them.

I enjoy many kinds of movies, but tend to go for lots of indie stuff, sci fi, comedy, horror. I love every Christopher Guest movie, but Waiting for Guffman is perhaps my favorite.

Podcasts! Some favorites are Radiolab, This American Life, Sex Nerd Sandra (go team fun!), Our Hen House, Godless Bitches, Citizen Radio, Savage Love, and Big Fat Vegan Radio.

I like too many TV shows, but don't have much time to watch them. I enjoy 30 Rock, Modern Family, Parks and Rec, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, American Horror Story, Portlandia, I could go on and on, but I won't. I watched all 7 seasons of TNG on Netflix, just as great as I remembered.

Music! I have eclectic musical tastes. I enjoy folk, jam, funk, jazz, classic rock, classical, only thing I really dislike is pop country. My Pandora rotation includes Regina Spektor, moe., Adele, The Wailin' Jennys, The White Stripes, Mates of State, Eddie From Ohio, Dar Williams, Yonder Mountain String Band, Trampled By Turtles, The Infamous Stringdusters, Kelly Clarkson, Florence + The Machine, The Talking Heads, Old Crow Medicine Show, Garfunkel and Oates, Simon & Garfunkel, George Clinton, The Ragbirds, Grateful Dead, Phish, The Beatles, The Who, The Doors, Björk, Blind Melon, Fugees, Erykah Badu, Puccini, Verdi, Schubert...I love me some music!

I like to cook and eat all kinds of foods, especially Indian and Thai. I'm vegan, but I enjoy creating both vegetable-centric and "meat-and-potatoes" type dishes at home, comfort foods can be plant-based too! Things I commonly make at home are vegan mac n cheeze (n beans, broccoli, kale, whatever I feel like tossing in), mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy, chili and cornbread, veggie stirfry, chana masala, squash curry, anything with peanut sauce, soups of all kinds, lots of kale!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lip balm, nooch, coffee, books, music, cuddling/kissing/spanky/sexy times. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The curious human condition, the nature of being, what I'm going to make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My place of work is a 24/7/365 operation, so days of the week become a little meaningless. When I have a free night I might be out at a bar listening to live music and drinking beer, on a date, or just chilling at home with the husband and dog, cooking dinner and watching netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to think I'm a non-judgmental type, but catch myself judging people all the time. Guess I'm admitting to being human or something?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone to share good times and conversation with.
You do interesting stuff.
You describe yourself as liberal.
You love animals.
You want to get together for coffee, a bike ride, a hike, a show, some drinks, Thai food, or anything else that sounds fun.
You are interested in or currently participating in alternative relationship structures.
You want to discuss kinky play.

You shouldn't message me if
You're a guy looking for a quick hookup, I'm not interested.
You can't come up with anything better than "Hi, how are you?" as an opening message.