Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

badhershey

29 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've got 99 problems, but a [really nice, funny, pretty girl] ain't one... and I guess that's why I'm on here!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an engineer, I've had this job for about 4 years now. I work with power plants, it's a unique job. When I try to explain my job, most people don't follow. It took me a year to understand what I exactly I was being paid to do... Work can be busy, but I try not to let it run my life.

Other than that, I have some hobbies/interests. I enjoy music a lot and I will go extreme measures to have the right playlist/mix cd ready for a long drive. I like playing music, too. I play guitar and bass, mostly. Surprising and random tidbit about my life - I was actually in a metal band playing a 6-string bass for a little bit. It'snot my normal brand of music to listen to, but it was fun to play. Plus, playing a 6 string bass is one on the few cases where the bassist looks cool haha. We did one show then the drummer and guitarist had "philosophical differences."

I broke my wrist not too long ago and just now getting back into a lot of stuff I used to do. I play tennis a few times a week, play in a work soccer league, and sometimes random Bmore social leagues (kickball, dodgeball, volleyball).

I have a good group of friends that I spend a lot time with and we get into random adventures. I love to travel, went to Ireland recently. Though, when I travel it's usually a weekend trip somewhere. I don't do too many long trips, unless my company is flipping the bill ;)

Things I still want to do... See more of the world, learn to scuba dive, go skydiving, take a graphic design class(es), get back in a band (nothing serious, just fun), win the lottery (I've only ever played once, so I guess I should try harder if I want to accomplish that goal...)

Anyway, I'm just trying to meet some new people and if something more develops, great!
I’m really good at
I don't know I would say I'm really good at these, but it's the things I try to be really good at... I like music, I play guitar and bass. I also play tennis a lot. I'm told I'm a good cook and can make a tasty martini (though, I hate martinis haha).

I also love playing Draw Something, it's pretty much the greatest app of all time. If you dare challenge me, my username is "stan giant" (kind of nickname from college)
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be a little reserved at first, but I think the first thing people pick up on with me is my sense of humor. I like to joke around, laugh, and make others laugh. Physically, though, and besides my sculpted-from-the-gods ass... my eyes? Everyone says that about themselves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too much stuff to list! I'm pretty random in what I like. If it's legitimately good, I like it. That's true for movies, music, etc.

This is hardly a complete list, but it'll give you an idea.

Movies - Pretty much anything by Christopher Nolan, though I have my doubts about the third Batman movie. The effects in the trailer look questionable. Anchorman, Step Brothers, Good Fellas, True Grit, No Country for Old Men, Dumb and Dumber, Pulp Fiction

TV - Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny, Mad Men, Workaholics, Family Guy

Food - I'm open to try (almost) anything once. I don't really have a favorite food. Italian, Sushi, Steak, BBQ, Indian, Thai, Chinese, whatever. I'm not a fan of olives... I like olive spread, just not a straight olives

Music - Pretty wide range. I've been into more alternative/indie stuff lately, but I can also listen to Metallica or old 50s stuff. Arcade Fire has become one of my favorite bands, but it's hard to see them live. They don't tour much. I love a good show at Ram's Head Live. Possibly the greatest show I've ever been to was Rodrigo y Gabriela there. I'm always open to new music suggestions!

Reading - I read a lot of stuff online. I go through phases of reading books, usually when I'm traveling a lot. I'm currently (slowly) reading City of Thieves. I really don't know what my favorite book is... maybe something by Steinbeck Of Mice and Men or maybe The Pearl. I'm open to any genre as long as it's a good story.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order... And we're assuming stuff like friends, family, and organs are a given...

Guitar
Tennis Racket
Car
Cell phone (sadly)
GPS (also, sadly)
Something to laugh about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The one that got away... *stares off into the distance, grasping a whiskey glass* Just kidding. I consider myself to have a good imagination, so a lot of crazy stuff goes through my head when I have time to just think. Thinking about what would make this current situation funnier, writing a novel in my head, strategizing how to beat my arch nemesis on the tennis court, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, possibly getting a drink out somewhere, maybe at a movie, or just watching a movie or a show at home on my futon messing with the guitar. Lately, I've been jamming with some coworkers after work on Fridays. It's a fun way to start the weekend :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
??? What's with these questions... I'm afraid of someone I know seeing me on here!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
This should be the "You Should Message Me Back" section for guys, we're usually the the ones who engage first...

I'm looking for someone I can have fun with whether we're out getting drinks with friends or just sitting at home relaxing alone. I don't like a lot of drama. I can be a goof ball, so someone that has a similar goofy, off-the-wall, sometimes inappropriate sense of humor is perfect. I hope you can deal with sarcasm, too, because I can lay it on heavy. I'm busy, but I will make time to be with someone I care about and I expect the same in return. I don't expect us to spend every waking moment together, that's not what I want. A couple nights a week and some weekends together is perfect. I'm not a control freak and I try not to be jealous, I think trust is very important.

While I'm not going to just settle for the next girl I have any sort of connection with, I am looking to hopefully find that "special someone." I honestly don't like "dating," I want someone I'm friends with as much as I feel romantically towards them. So if spooning on the couch watching a movie, getting a couple drinks in somewhere, trying new restaurants together, getting brunch on weekends, getting texts about things that are funny or annoying me throughout the day, and laughing together sounds good to you, then we might get along...