Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bake_shop

33 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a bit of a Midwestern/Southern hybrid (I mostly grew up in North Carolina), but I’ve lived in DC for about 8 years. So just a heads up that after a few drinks, my slurred speech takes on a bit of a twang.

Here's me in a nutshell:
Likes -boozy brunches, cooking & entertaining, dance parties, puppies, funny guys.
Dislikes -mean people, Nickelback, poverty, guys who take themselves too seriously.

And in not so much of a nutshell...
I'd like to find a guy who thinks most of my likes are pretty cool, or at least interesting. And maybe you like going to concerts and seeing movies (I'd really like to see more movies). Maybe you like hanging out in dive bars and/or cocktail bars - awesome, I do too! Maybe you like something I don't know much about - fantastic, tell me about it. You should definitely be a good friend and a kind person. Funny doesn't hurt, either.

I'm a former Army brat so I'm really good with people, adapting to pretty much any situation and making people laugh. I also love having a good conversation over cheap beers (Natty Boh!) so feel free to message me. Or maybe I'll message you because I'm cool like that.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a fundraiser for a local non-profit. When I’m not working, I like to travel. Last year I went to Australia, which was beautiful and super fun. My international travel over the past few years has been with an old friend, but since she’s planning to have a baby in the next year, I need a new travel partner.

Locally, I can be found playing bocce, at concerts with friends, trying a new restaurant or researching and trying out new recipes.
I’m really good at
drinking scotch or bourbon (fall/winter) or gin (spring/summer) and baking (not necessarily at the same time).

cooking, in general - I make a pretty bangin' roast chicken, if I say so myself.

making grocery lists--it's a science.

talking; I usually can strike up a conversation with whomever about whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I've recently rediscovered magazines, most of which are cooking-related. So I've been reading those a lot. Otherwise favorites are Things Fall Apart, The Great Gatsby, The Corrections and anything by David and/or Amy Sedaris. I still haven't fully converted to my kindle.

Movies: High Fidelity, Ghostbusters, Empire Records, Singles, Amelie, Annie Hall, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Barefoot in the Park, The Usual Suspects, Sixteen Candles, Broken English, Sleeping Beauty (Disney version). I also love Ang Lee and Miyazaki's films and anything with Peter Dinklage. Also, I love The Rock--seriously, it's a really good action movie.

TV: Game of Thrones, It's Always Sunny, Archer, Louie, Boondocks, Psych, Community, anything on HGTV. In case that list looks impressive, I should warn you that I don't mind a weekend Bravo trash fest (no E! or Kardashians, I have standards) every now and then.

My taste in music is kinda all over the place. I have a small record collection and I'm getting into jazz -- suggestions are welcome. Recently played on my ipod: Artic Monkeys, Janell Monae, The Head and the Heart, Of Monsters and Men, Fitz & the Tantrums, Sondre Lerche, Childish Gambino, Postal Service, Mayer Hawthorne, A Tribe Called Quest, Dum Dum Girls, Phoenix, The Weakerthans, Passion Pit, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, Kanye West (though that Watch the Throne album is nonsense), Joni Mitchell, Hall and Oates. If you are into Death Cab's Transatlanticism or Minus the Bears' Highly Refined Pirates, we should probably go ahead and lock this relationship down.

Food: Truffle fries, anything with truffles actually. Lately, I've been into really good sandwiches. Also I love proscuitto and all kinds of cheeses (particularly goat). I hate mayonnaise, but fried pickle chips make my life. I love good Thai, Vietmanese (mmm, pho), and Ethiopian food. My favorite meal is brunch. And I'm always down for my mom's deviled eggs and my grandma's dressing. Baked goods are always welcome -- I'm willing to make them myself.
The six things I could never do without
1. Something to read.
2. Good food.
3. My favorite hoodie.
4. My family and friends.
5. Music.
6. (I'm ashamed to admit it, but here goes) My phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
1. because my office closes early on Fridays, sometimes I'm at home taking a nap. Then I wake up around 1 am. And then I go back to sleep, because I am old.
2. or I take a nap and meet friends at a never-ending happy hour/bar crawl/dance party that ends in Mount Pleasant or Columbia Heights.
3. or trying a new recipe and/or creating a grocery list.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like good conversation and good food.

You have a good sense of humor, or don't mind that I do.

You aren't intimidated by my love of grammar. I won't edit you, I swear.