Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ballardview

53 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
8/31/14 update: Well I was off for a bit but back again. My profile pic is symbolic about the way my online dating has gone, but I will dust myself off and get back up after crashing because I want to make a nice landing at some point...My life is kind of on cruise control, waiting for the next chapter to hit. I've been on the Paleo diet for a while, love it. Today is farmer's market day so I'm heading out shortly for supplies. I've gotten pretty good at buying food for the week on Sunday. Scoff if you will at this admission, but planning food for a week is not inherently easy for a guy to do, it's taken me four years post divorce to stop planning one day at a time. Actually initially it is more like one meal at a time. Seriously though, I'm in a fairly solid financial situation, good income flow that allows me to be very flexible with my time.... I live a fairly simple life, I've been to France once and loved it, but other than that haven't traveled much, but willing. I love living in Seattle, it is so beautiful that I cannot imagine wanting anything else. I'm in a pretty good space right now I think...I really want to meet a local, low-key woman with a taste for hiking and living a simple, small life and be OK with that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Upgrading my house. Oil furnace is finally out and now I can get my basement dreams in place. Painting the house this month, hope September isn't too rainy. Still plan a few more hikes, I want to get to Ross Lake and kayak up that lake, it looks beautiful.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Poker. I'm actually the 6005th ranked poker player in the world, seriously. It's harder than it sounds to get that ranking. I make great drinks. My yard looks cool. I can be clean when I need to be, organization is a problem.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At this point in my life it is this big guy walking down the street with this tiny happy chihuahua.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: O' Brother where art thou (best line: "No thank you Delmar, a third of a gopher would only arouse my appetite"), Unforgiven (best line: "That's right, I've killed about everything that has walked or crawled, and I'm here to kill you Little Bill, for what you did to Ned"), The Shawshank Redemption (best line: "Do you know what they say in Mexico about the Pacific? That it has no memory. That's where I want to live the rest of my life, a warm place with no memory").

Music: Greg Brown, Dave Matthews, and any live acoustic music. I tend towards quality vs. style these days with music. . I've really liked Jon Krakauer books, real life adventure type stuff. Not really into scary, horror, although Stephen King's The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon is one of my favorite books, whereas his Gregory's Game had to be the most disturbing thing I've ever read (only made it through half that one).

I try my best to cook fresh meals, although TJ's frozen vegetables can be helpful (try the frozen leeks, great deal). I have been on a caveman diet, no grains, dairy, sugar. So far it is working for me, made a great breakfast this morning...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Dad's jade ring times 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do I match so well with Jewish and bi women?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home drinking a glass of wine, tinkering with something, planning my Saturday. I watch some sports, but I'm not sitting in my chonnies drinking beer watching sports.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like taking baths...not that there is anything wrong with it...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are in good shape, able and willing to hike and get outdoors a lot. Similar age preferred, you have to at least know what an 8-track is. Someone OK with hanging out as a friend.