Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

balrak

42 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been living and working in New York for the last 14 years but grew up in Europe. My work is demanding but I try not to let that define me and try to engage in a lot of social and cerebral activities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Aside from work which although I do like but is at times too demanding, I love to travel and except Antarctica, have been to all continents. Meeting and understanding new cultures is big on my agenda. I speak 3 languages and love to learn 2 more, so I have started to learn Mandarin. I have tried my hand at a little and sometimes a lot of just about everything, except Bungee jumping and extreme skiing! I will try out a thrill as long as it's not stupidly risky!

I love sports. Although tennis is my main sport I started long distance running 3 years ago to raise money for the Lymphoma and Leukemia Society. I ran my third Marathon last year in Alaska. If you have not been to Alaska I highly recommend it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I am pretty gifted for learning new languages and love to spend more time doing that.

Also, I am quite athletic and have excelled in most of the sports that I have attempted, including Tennis, Basketball and now running.

On the social side, I can make people laugh and for my friends and family I am very adept at making everyone feel better, pretty much about everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Appearance, my eyes!! and then my sense of humor - I am very a social person and tend to get along with most people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Alchemist, Fooled by Randomness, The transfiguration of man, Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The stranger, Liar's Poker...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tennis, music, ...others I will tell you as I get to know you!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How difficult it is to meet good women in this city!! :_)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I will go for dinner for friends, or a concert or a movie, tennis or have friends over for dinner. Although these days I have started a new job and have to do my runs after work including Fridays!.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am looking for a girl who will laugh when watching this clip and yet appreciates the irony in it, I think it really sums what women want!!

http://youtu.be/qbJOLq5wXwk