Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bameteor

68 M Berkeley, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 53–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After working as an environmental scientist for 33 years, I have as they say, stopped seeking the truth and and am now just looking for a good fantasy. Seriously, with lots of time to do as I please, I am now taking advantage of all the Bay Area has to offer - museums, nature, libraries, outdoor activities, and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now that I am mostly retired, I have time to do all those things the doctors recommend to be healthy. For example, exercising 5 days per week, no smoking, light drinking, eating lots of fruits and vegetables daily (I use the Vitamix Blender), and getting 8 hours of sleep. For fun, I am traveling more. I usually travel to Europe once per year because I like their relaxed life style. Closer to home, I am skiing and biking more. Although I had hoped to take enrichment classes, I find they interfere with travel, so that isn't working out so well. I also like to read (mostly novels).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning activities or trips, whether just for myself or a large group.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gosh, I don't know except the obvious - that I'm a fit male of average height. I'll have to get some input on this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books tend to be either historical novels or mysteries. My favorite movie to date is "Dirty Dancing" because it is an uplifting Cinderella story, and unlike other Hollywood movies, it shows how much work it takes to get good at something (dancing in this case). My favorite music is classical, light jazz, movie themes, and easy listening music. As for food, I am an omnivore.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, physical activities, books, fresh air and sunshine, life-long learning, travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip, or the next hiking/biking event I will be leading.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at a TGIF or resting up for weekend activities while watching Mystery Theater on PBS, or International Mystery on MHz.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are an active person who likes hiking, biking, snow sports; if your idea of interesting travel is hiking/biking in Europe while
staying in small town pensions; if you have an interest in ballroom dancing; and if you read books.