Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

banjer

45 Bronx, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up on City Island in the Bronx , never got an accent though .
Lived in Washington Square Park and various punk Squats on the Lower East Side... I miss the old NYC.
Boarding school in Vershire VT , following the Dead , college in western NC , all lower 48 traveled through.
MN the land of 10,000 treatment centers.
Back to NY, working in a local hospital, living in the burbs, and wondering how /why I managed to make it to 4x.

That's the abbreviated time line. In amongst that time I : Played Banjo professionally, learned how to build/wire/plumb a house, owned and lost 2 businesses, took care of horses, traveled in Sri Lanka/India/Nepal,fell in love, fell out of love, outlived all my childhood friends, guided fly fishing trips, worked on an organic farm, cast bronze bells, climbed trees , cut trees down, managed a forest, taught myself how to build computers, and got clean.

I'd probably make a good muse. I have a sprawling family/extended family that I adore, lots of nieces and nephews that I get to play favorite uncle to. I've been in some very healthy long term relationships , just none recently .

I managed to come through all my excesses with at least my health intact. I currently work the 7pm to 7am overnight at a local hospital , on my days off I am usually out paddling/peddling my kayak on western LI sound or Jamaica Bay . Most days that's 6-10 hours on the water with 5-10 miles covered ...keeps me pretty fit and moderately sane.

I am honest and above all forthright with my partners , I am also deeply skeptical of this online dating thing.

If you managed to read all this and it sounds at all interesting or familiar drop me a line, at least we can have a laugh about the 80's in the city or maybe meet to kayak somewhere .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a misanthrope who found out late(ish) that I enjoy helping people. Currently trying to put aside my need to enjoy the day so that I can finish up the next stage of my health-care education.
Enjoying the day, getting out on the water every chance I can get.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking like a fish , taking care of ill people , and untangling knots ( both literally and figuratively).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tattoos I suppose
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a voracious reader of both trash and "real' books , in no particular order these are the first that come to mind:
The Hobbit
100 Years of Solitude
Of Mice and Men
Cold Mountain ( Han-Shan, not the more recent western film/novel..although I did read that as well)
Neuromancer
A Confederacy of Dunces
Lucifer's Hammer
The Unbearable Lightness of Being
The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
Currently re-reading a bit of cyber-punk: Stephenson, Gibson etc.
The Moviegoer

Movies/TV:
The Godfather 1 and 2
The Remains of the Day
The Wire
Goodfellas
A Clockwork Orange
Star Wars
Kurosawa
Recently binged on Madmen, now I see what the fuss was about

Music:
Bad Livers
MC5
The Who
Bad Brains
The Kentucky Colonels
Iggy Pop
The Stanley Brothers
Bill Monroe
Toots and the Maytals
Old Dixieland
Old Blues
Endless really..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Oceans, tides, and wind. What the forest was like 1000 years ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either working, paddling, or studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a wild eyebrow hair that insists on growing longer than the others
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love the water
You are, or day-dream about being, an expat
You love to kayak and/or fish
You went to the Vershire School in the late 80's
You survived your wild teen years downtown
You know the Gil Hodges Memorial Bridge