Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

banjobrain

37 M Medina, OH

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I tend to update my profile regularly (well, not really - haven't touched the profile or OKC in a couple months for various reasons. So, I'm updating it again as of 08/07 - for the record (and clearly - since everyone *really* seems to care)).

The past year of my life has been full of incredible transition - most recently, finally becoming debt free after fiercely paying it down for several years. I am a dreamer, a seeker, a wayfarer who has found a home to take his stand and live deliberately. I believe that we are always growing, changing and evolving...and lately I think this is best reflected through inconsistent updates on my dating profile.

Currently, I am very busy with life. I work in the green industry - things are finally starting to "cool down" after a crazy busy spring. I also work with my parents operating a small hobby farm - about 8 acres of 20 acre parcel. Our objective is to continue building our small side business into sustainable farm and homestead using beyond organic and permaculture principles.

I just completed a permaculture design course (PDC) and organize and attend local permaculture, homestead, farm tour and self-suffiency meetup groups.

As previously stated in past profile updates, I have an INFJ personality according to the last Meyers Briggs type test I took (which was close to a year ago...where does the time go?). The reality is it will likely be another 3-6 months before I take the test again (yet I can find time to update my OKC profile on a Thursday evening).

As previously stated in last profile updates - taking another test is something I'll add to my ever-growing "to-do" list. I'm an Evernote junkie and use this as my second brain. Because I lead a very busy and active lifestyle, I really enjoy the down time when I have it. If you've read this far, I'd like to invite you to continue reading the rest of my profile.

It's worth mentioning I am 420 friendly - and feel this is worth mentioning because sometimes this can be a deal breaker for some people - much like cigarette smoking is close to becoming a deal breaker for me. Congratulations if you're still reading! I'm very impressed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the bulk of my adult life, my wanderlust led me to spend many years living in various parts of the US, primarily Colorado, North Carolina and California. During this time, I spent 5+ years trying to "grow my career" - but ultimately decided that I am not cut out to climb the proverbial corporate ladder.

Over the past year, I have actively taken steps to remove myself from the corporate grind and begin working towards making the transition to homesteading and market farming. This is a slow and laborious process - which involves me living very modestly and likely moving into a trailer by October.

If the thought of this is not very appealing and/or you don't understand why I would consider doing this, then I suspect we will not have much common ground to share. If you're open-minded and curious about what's driving this decision, by all means...hit me up and we'll likely have some good dialogue.

I have met and dated several people through this site and have developed a couple friendships. Most of my dating experiences through this site have been positive and I am enjoying meeting different people from different walks of life.

At this point in my life, I'm not interested in committing to any one person - but am also not going to rule it out, either. I'm looking for more than simply "casual sex" - for I seek a true cerebral connection in addition to the physical connection.

Live deliberately.

Namaste.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Filling out this profile on OkCupid.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately...it seems to be my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently, I am reading the most recent book of a series called "299 Days." Besides that, I am reading "Restoration Agriculture," by Mark Shepard. Those two are top on the current reading list along with a steady diet of Geoff Lawton Permacultuee Design Course videos and a sweet Paul Wheaton Earthworks video as part of a successful kick starter campaign.

Rather than specific books, I'd rather mention genres of what I like to read. I regularly read books about self-improvement, spirituality, informational e-books, erotica, permaculture, homesteading, farming and self-reliance.

I don't watch a tremendous amount of television, but when I do have an opportunity to do so, I enjoy series of television shows like Breaking Bad and Walking Dead. I haven't actively sought and watched television in months. I like watching movies as well - but again, don't have a chance to do so very often.

Most music is tolerable to me. While I don't mind listening to pop music on the radio, I'd much rather prefer the selection on soma.fm. I enjoy live music, but my living schedule is such that it's more difficult to get out to live shows like I used to in the past.

I do enjoy eating and am making a deliberate attempt to eat clean and local when possible. Slow food = good food. Ethnic foods are delicious. I'm a closet junk food junkie, also.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Everybody's responses to this question are so..."interesting." I've spent a fair amount of time discussing this during the dates I've gone on.

This time around, I'm just going to dodge the question. Let's talk about it. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I've been, Where I am, and Where I'm going...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
During this time of year, I am busy working in the garden...or studying permaculture online with pizza and beer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you find what's written in this profile appealing