Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

banjojane

50 F Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:46am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am curious about everything and find the world an amazing, and at times, overwhelming place to live. I want to get out into NATURE more and just bought a tent so as to improve my chances of going camping! I bought a telescope and learned about the stars a few years ago 'cause I didn't want to leave this world without feeling at home under the night sky. At times I can be a tad too thoughtful, that's when I pick-up the banjo...
What I’m doing with my life
I am pursuing a masters degree in social work and am currently working at a social service agency that provides supportive housing to low income folks.
I’m really good at
Having fun! Making people laugh, facilitating small groups, cooking with whatever's in the fridge, getting in my own way, having a good life!
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. Being smart and curious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movie is "Raising Arizona", 'cause there's reformed criminals in it.

I like LIVE music. I like live performances of many kinds, Chinese Acrobats, spoken word, family circuses, the Rockettes...

I like homemade food, almost every vegetable, though I'm definitely a meat eater...mm..bacon...I like spicy indian food, I love pumpkin soup, black beans and rice, baked kale, mmm...food

As for books, I like trashy or classic sci-fi novels when I can sit still long enough to read a book. I try to read intelligent things too, like the History of Social Work, or the inner workings of the Supreme Court, but I lose interest when there's noone around to talk about it with.
The six things I could never do without
COLOR!!!! A banjo. Flames on my car. A cast iron skillet. Physical closeness. My friends and community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
ME! My job, what's the meaning of life, banjo songs, living in community, how to make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
thinking about what's happening over the weekend, trying to figure out how to fit the basics in, like house cleaning, shopping, laundry, without feeling driven...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Online?! My shoe size. In person? Whatever.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 36–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're an independent minded person with a strong sense of yourself, have a sense of adventure, are inquistitive, like laughing think it's fun to do something new.