Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bardoftao

37 M Byhalia, MS

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an artist, a chef, a writer, and a lawyer. Well, not really a lawyer; I graduated from law school, but never took the bar exam because I wanted to leave my home state of Tennessee to get my MFA in Photography.

I lived most of my life in Tennessee, but I don't have a trace of an accent. I have traveled widely, including to many states in the US, Canada, and fourteen European countries. Denmark and Holland are my favorite places.

I hope to find someone that I can share my passion for art, cooking, travel and life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved back to the Memphis area a few months ago after living in the frozen wasteland of Detroit, where I was working on my master's degree in photography.

Right now I am working as a substitute teacher and I hope to get a full time teaching position next year.

In the meantime, I am making art (working on a series about west Tennessee) and I spend a lot of time thinking of new art/writing ideas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, photography, and making the people around me laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've been an avid reader since about the age of twelve and have read a lot of novels, poetry, philosophy and art theory. I love the French Symbolist poets, German and French philosophy, Beat poetry and fiction, and a whole lot of other things.

I don't watch tv usually (although I occasionally get obsessed with a show-the last time that happened it was Eastbound & Down). I spend a lot of time listening to music and scouring Spotify for things I've never heard before. Some old favorites include Patti Smith, Leonard Cohen, the Doors, the Velvet Undergound, the Modern Lovers, and Nirvana. Some newer favorites include the Magnetic Fields, Hefner, the National, and Glen Hansard.

I love all food. I'm not kidding, I really do. Except cottage cheese. I can't stand that shit. I'm trained to cook in the French style, but I don't cook French food for myself. I make a much healthier modern version that draws upon my southern heritage and world travels.
But I will go out and eat anywhere you want.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my iphone
my chef knife
my camera
my computer
my brother
my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, photography, food, travel, and the people I love, my friends and family
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I go to art openings, go out for food and to see live music, or spend time in my studio making art.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will tell you anything you want to know if you get to know me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you want to meet someone real, who is down to earth, but intellectual and artistic.