Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bare_feets

27 M Eugene, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an upbeat, introspective, demisexual, polyamorous, feminine-spirited cismale and I'm interested in forming meaningful connections.

Physical affection is very important for me. Right now I'm interested in relationships that can help me meet my (non-sexual) touch needs. This doesn't have to be just romantic relationships, though. I'd love to meet friends that are open to cuddling. Let's be cuddle buddies!

I enjoy all different types of people. Everyone has a story, has passions, and wants to be loved. My approach to relationships is to let them establish their own boundaries and levels of intimacy. In this way, each of my connections is as unique as the person I share it with. I've developed a deep and meaningful relationship with gewilnian. I maintain a small group of friends with whom I share love.

I'm very focused on self-improvement. I try to always strive toward a goal of making myself better in some way. I'm a barefoot runner for fitness, and I'm conscious of my food choices. I read a lot and I'm always trying to learn more and understand new perspectives.

My girlfriend and boyfriend have pointed out a couple qualities that I hadn't really self-identified. First, I'm a sub. Being submissive shows up in a few places in my personality. Second, I have a foot fetish. That one surprised me to realize.

[Myers-Briggs: ISFJ (The Protector)]
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an inter-grad. I'm working on applications to a few graduate programs that will help me break into the space industry. My goal is Mars (and I will talk with you about it for as long as you're willing to let the conversation go on).

Other than that, my main occupation is as a professional tutor.

I also have ambitions as a writer that I am pursuing. But mostly I just blog.
I’m really good at
I pride myself in being able to identify with others. I have a strong sense of empathy and I can put myself in another's position to see the world from their point of view.

It seems like others enjoy talking to me. Which is good because a meaningful conversation leaves me feeling satisfied like few other experiences do.

All of my lovers, past and present, have really enjoyed my massages. I'm great at rubbing shoulders, necks, backs, legs, feet. I guess it's not surprising that I excel at something so touch-centric.

I've been running for the past several years and I've developed a lot. I really love pushing myself farther than I think I can go. My pace is pretty respectable now. I will be running my first full marathon in July. My preference is to run barefoot or in FiveFingers.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually identify me as a ginger. I didn't grow up self-identifying that way. I was always really blonde. As I got older, though, the freckles started to settle and my coloring changed a bit.

People also tend to notice my hair; it's thick with lots of body. Right now I'm wearing it a bit longer and shaggier. It's pretty curly and a bit mane-like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently, here is how things break down.

Currently reading: The Signal and the Noise by Nate Silver
Recently purchased music: A Dotted Line by Nickel Creek, The Marshall Mathers LP 2 by Eminem
Recent favorite movie: Her
Recent favorite episode: How I Met Your Mother S01E13 "Drumroll, Please"
Local eats: Falling Sky
Project: Developing a new blog focused on my daily purpose and being a purposeful consumer of media and information.

Now for the rest. Here we go. I'm just going to list some of my favorite things, in general, without dividing them into categories or anything.

House of Cards, Matchbox Twenty, Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, Rent, Halo, Alanis Morissette, Star Wars, Doctor Who, Star Trek, The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss, cribbage, Death Cab for Cutie, Questionable Content, The Decemberists, Wicked, Cruel Intentions, High Fidelity, chess, Penny Arcade, Nickel Creek, Magnolia, rice and bean dishes, Children of Men, Magic: The Gathering, Dungeons & Dragons, The Guild, Across the Universe, Aimee Mann, Firefly, Cafe Yumm!, Texas Hold 'Em, Batman, Harry Potter, REM, musicals, showtunes, Law & Order, Aaron Sorkin shows, Family Guy, South Park, 30 Rock, The Who, 10 Things I Hate About You, Beyoncé, Karmin, Trilogy of the Foundation by Isaac Asimov, Eminem, Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein, Watsky, SourceFed, ViHart, Holy Cow Cafe, Mirror's Edge, xkcd, P.T. Anderson movies, Richard Feynman, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Off the Waffle, Falling Sky, Cruel Intentions, 500 Days of Summer, Chasing Amy

And the list goes on, really.
The six things I could never do without
- internet access (and a device with a web browser)
- a book to read
- a friend to talk to (and cuddle with!)
- chapstick
- a pen and a pad
- music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am fascinated by space and space exploration. I eagerly pursue breaking news in the private space industry. Science and technology, in general, are some of my biggest interests. Similarly, I am also extremely interested in new media. I watch more YouTube shows than television shows.

My own projects occupy a lot of my mind. Whether it is a math problem I'm tackling, a blog post I'm in the process of writing, or something else that has caught my attention, I almost always have a couple of things I'm working on and therefore thinking about.

Politics and social issues also tend to be hovering in my awareness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I am really focused on meeting my need for touch. I need a lot of (non-sexual) touch to stay happy. So, on a Friday night, if I don't already have a cuddle-date arranged, I'm trying to set one up.

It seems I'm out of town a lot on weekends these days. Most of my lovers and friends live two hours away, so I go visiting on a lot of Fridays and Saturdays. Want to come along?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Anyone who knows me knows that I'm pretty open and I'm willing to admit to most things about myself.

Music makes me cry. There are certain songs that just hit something inside me, such as: Defying Gravity (from Wicked), I'll Cover You Reprise (from Rent), Your Song (by Elton John). There are actually a bunch more, but those are the songs that do me in without fail.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 20–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can't go anywhere in the car without cranking up the music and singing along.

If you are trying to meet your touch needs as well, please send me a message. I'd love to meet someone that wants to get together for regular cuddle-dates.

Also, feel free to ask me about anything on my profile or my answer to any of the questions.

If you're looking to get to know someone, on any level really, then we might just connect. I go into each new relationship with no expectations, but the highest hopes. So long as you are willing to clearly communicate your desires, your boundaries, and your expectations, any relationship we develop can be exactly what we need it to be. It really is a nice way to go about things.