Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Plano, TX Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 30
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Art / Music / Writing
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What defines me? That's easy! Creativity and passion. I'm also an intelligent and caring guy with a lot of love and patience to give.

As far as what I'm looking for on this site, I'd love to be around someone with depth, intelligence, and maybe even some similar interests. Also, I'm a very honest and trusting person, so I need someone who is the same. You get major points for being stable, decisive, and confident!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently graduated with my Associates degree in Music, and I'm working on my Bachelors in Music Ed. I plan on directing choirs/choruses while I continue my education, but my dream is to be a professor of Music Theory at a university some day.

I've got three kids (20, 13, and 7), so it's really important to me that they see how it's never too late to follow your dreams and succeed in life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, I can do anything I put my mind to, but I have several unique and creative talents that most guys don't.

Recently, my passion has been singing, composing, and arranging songs for 4-part acapella harmony (mostly for barbershop quartets ... no, really!). This past semester, the music department of my college gave me a conducting award, and that's one of the reasons I was recently hired as the Assistant Director for a local men's chorus, and the Head Director for another chorus!

Most guys wouldn't admit this, but I'm also really good at making cross-stitch gifts for my friends and family :) When I was a kid, my grandmother didn't have cable TV or video games, so she made it a point to teach me other ways to pass the time. I love my grandma, so I'm proud of being able to do it, and hey, it's cheaper and more personal than some gifts you could buy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile tends to make other people smile even when they don't feel like it!

People also tend to notice my dry, sarcastic sense of humor, but it can be a little esoteric at times. I also love quick wit, cheesy puns, and bad movie quotes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: most recently read the "Legend" series by Marie Lu, but I also loved the Hunger Games books (and the Harry Potter series, of course).

Favorite TV shows: Arrow, The Flash, Marvel's Agents of SHIELD, and I'm also addicted to crime dramas (NCIS, Castle, Law&Order, The Mentalist, Psych, etc). Over the past few months, I've also been binge-watching back-to-back episodes of the first seasons of: MacGyver, Quantum Leap, and Knight Rider.

Movies: too many to mention (I was a theater projectionist for years), but the greatest movie of all time is arguably The Shawshank Redemption.

Food: pretty much anything (I'm not especially fond of curry, but it's not a mealbreaker). Starburst and energy drinks are my guilty pleasures.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* music
* intelligent conversation
* honesty
* the Internet
* caffeine
* my kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Introspection is important to me; I'm very good at getting in touch with my thoughts/feelings. For example: have I really made the world a better place, or have I left a swath of destruction in my wake with the choices I've made? My most obvious legacy will be the wonderful people my children are turning into, of course, but I still think about whether I've ever touched enough lives for the better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... waiting for Saturday, because I've been working on most Friday nights. Heh.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I prefer Orange and Yellow Starburst to the Pink and Red ones.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) if you like intelligent and honest conversations,
2) if you don't mind the ups and downs of life sometimes, and
3) if you like the Pink and Red Starbursts (just kidding, this is optional).

Seriously, though, I love getting messages (who doesn't?), so feel free to say hi! :)