Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

barrackinho

31 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a principled man. Principles are, of course, not universal, so take it with a grain of salt. Sometimes this comes to my own disadvantage in that the "right" thing to do is not to my benefit; but I do benefit from the personal satisfaction that the right thing took place.

I'm always trying to be a better person, trying my best to take away some valuable lesson from every experience in life.

I've lived a lot of places, had a variety of jobs, and have been to a lot of schools.

Oh and for those who like the Myers-Briggs tests: I'm INFP or INFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The latest chapter of my life has me moving to the San Francisco Bay Area while traveling to points near and far. I'm excited to make some new friends and explore a new city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can adapt to a new place fairly well. Like I said above, I've made several major moves in my life, and I have always kept an open mind and genuinely enjoyed the people I've met.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately people have been telling me that I don't look like my pics. But they mean it in a nice way? That's cool. I wasn't self-conscious already. ಠ__ಠ

Also, even though I'm not much of a dancer, if there's a lull in the conversation and there's music playing, no matter where I am, I will instinctively dance to said music, usually in the form of subtle swaying. Usually this manifests in the form of chair dancing at a restaurant.

Oh, and I have small ears.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Within this year, as an adult, I read the Harry Potter series for the first time. I was on a serious HP high and I'm not ashamed to say that I got way into it. (I was sorted into Slytherin, FWIW.) I also like the writings of Jonathan Safran Foer, Dave Eggers, Paul Theroux, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Machine of Death and am looking forward to the second installment. When I can find the time to read for fun, I'm catching up on graphic novels (Watchmen, Scott Pilgrim, V for Vendetta, etc.).

Music: Animal Collective, The Books, Sufjan Stevens, Shostakovich, Barber, Bartok, Bernstein, Copland, Andrew Bird, T. Raumschmiere, MGMT, Sigur Ros and the list goes on...

Movies: It's a wide variety that I like. I enjoy the indie movies (Shortbus, Me and You and Everyone We Know, Junebug, Sideways, etc.), blockbusters (Star Trek, Nolan's Batman Trilogy, Les Mis, etc.) as well as the cult classics (Wet Hot American Summer, Wet Hot American Summer, Wet Hot American Summer, etc.). I also enjoy animated movies, ranging from Disney to Miyazaki. I prefer the big screen to watching on the computer, it's a nice experience.

Shows: Adventure Time, Bob's Burgers, Firefly, Home Movies, Archer, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Avatar: The Legend of Korra, The Venture Brothers, Trigun, FLCL, Happy Endings, Futurama, Samurai Champloo, Cowboy Bebop, etc. Apparently, these are just about all animated series.

Guilty Pleasures: Ghost Adventures, Ancient Aliens, Finding Bigfoot, Spongebob Squarepants

Food: I like spicy food. I don't eat most meats.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can do without a lot of things. I don't really get attached to stuff. My minimalist lifestyle was born of necessity from making so many moves, but now I genuinely like not being burdened by stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how I need to build a custom storage bench for my new room. I have an idea of what needs to happen with it, but I really have no idea what I'm doing.

Oh, and lately, I've been thinking a lot about this hauntingly beautiful rendition of a 60's classic: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrC3Bf-CvHU
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...lost in thought, or working, or both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't shampooed my hair since October 2011.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you've got any three of the following: beard, glasses, bicycle, tats, books, body/face piercing, or pet animal. Also, my ideal mate is the host of the YouTube Channel called PBS Idea Channel. If you're anything at all like that man... well... just message me if you fit the bill.

Oh and if you can make obscure references to my favorite movie, you win. (Note: this rarely happens, but when it does it's awesome.)

You also get a pass if you can teach me French. I studied it ages ago, but I would to get fluent within a couple years for work.