bart8041
23 Springfield, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bart8041
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I watch horror movies with the lights off, skip the tutorials in video games, cook food without the correct measuring utensils, and rub my cats belly. Yeah, I like to live dangerously.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated Ozarks Technical Community College with my Acociates In teaching. I'm finishing up my education at MSU, working on a Bachelors in English. I love to write and plan on writing a book or two, possibly even a horror movie.
I’m really good at
Writing unfinished stories. Reading almost any book in under a week (I finished the whole Harry potter series in one month). I have over 3 years of dance experience (mostly swing dancing). I was raised by an italian family, so I have a few recipes up my sleeve. I'm great at singing badly. Painting whatever comes to mind.
The first things people usually notice about me
When people first see me, their eyes are instantly fixated to my ankles. Which I alway found weird because my ankles are usually covered by my pants and socks.
I'm also very outgoing.
I am also a workaholic and I go to school full time. I keep busy and I like it like that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There is not enough room on here to list every book, so I will just list a few of my favorites.
Of mice and men.
Lord of the Flies.
As I Lay Dying.
Really anything that is a bit dark and a bit humorous.
All of these books have inspired me in one way or another and have help me find myself as a writer.

Movies
Just about every 1980's horror movie ever made.
John Carpente'rs The Thing
The Fly
The Re-Animator
All of these movies made me realize the amazing genre that is 1980's horror classics.

Shows
Again way too many to name.
Cartoons like TMNT or Futurama
Dramas like Sherlock or Breaking Bad
Of course The Walking Dead.

Music
All time favorite band is Queen. You can't find me a better singer then Freddy Mercury. I also enjoy offspring, the killers, and the Beatles. But I can really jam out to some Queen.

Food
Well my family used to own an Italian restaurant back in the day, so I have a lot of homemade Italian food. I enjoy homemade pizza. I love to cook and I will eat just about anything.

Drinks
I love me some water, but I also enjoy an occasionally glass of 7n7 or Rum n Coke. When it comes to beers I'm pretty picky. I don't drink a lot of craft, I'm more of a Redds kind of guy, but I will try anything once.
The six things I could never do without
-Books

-Horror movie classics

-Friends

-My old car

-My cat

-Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot of things. My likes and dislikes, why I like what I like and why I don't like what I don't like. I think about cultural differences and the stereotypes placed into men and women. I don't know anything about cars, I don't like the taste of whiskey, I enjoy opening up to people, I am really good at cooking, I'm well read, and I would love a woman to take me out on a date for once. Anyway, I think about a lot of different things.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, I tend to spend my Friday nights with my friends. Having fun, playing board games, reading, homework, painting, walking, watching Netflix... Really I just do what I feel like doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't drive stick.
You should message me if
You're fun, have a great sense of humor. If you're awesome. If you like anything I'm interested in. If you think it's over rated that guys have to make the first move. If you like my pictures. If you know of some good restaurants, or recipes. If you know of some awesome 1980's horror films. If you just wanna talk to someone. I'm a pretty chill guy.
More