Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

barthie

28 F Gainesville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 9, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! Basics are that I am 25, a graduate of UF and am attending veterinary school in the Caribbean. I enjoy going out to see bands/concerts and hanging out with friends. I also love traveling and being outdoors; the summer of 2009 I went to Ireland and hiked some of their beautiful mountains - it was the best trip of my life!

I am currently in a relationship with an awesome guy I met at SGU! Sorry, not single!

I also love to cook and bake - usually done alone but company is always preferred. In my scant free time I go outside and walk around, go to the farmer's market and public library (a free but infrequently used source of literature nowadays!), be in nature, kayak, hike...generally enjoy the great outdoors while silently identifying bird calls and animal tracks (I got my degree in wildlife ecology).

I'm a huge nightowl, and lately my nights have been filled with reddit. Yes, I'm one of the elusive lady-redditors.. I lurk mostly but on occasion upboat and comment :)

I have 1 super adorable cat who is a huge source of entertainment, if only to endlessly torture her with jingly things...
What I’m doing with my life
I am working a lot - two jobs in the veterinary field!

I'm currently attending SGU in Grenada for veterinary medicine. Soo excited! I'll be a doctor before I'm 30!

I plan on traveling some more before I get too old to enjoy it how I should. I really want to go to Australia and New Zealand next - but that's in a few years, when money adds up again. I'd really like to go out to the west - I haven't been farther than Texas (my birth state) and really, Americans should see their own beautiful country in addition to traveling abroad.
I’m really good at
ripping library cds onto my Itunes, being a night-owl, bike riding, taking care of animals, sleeping thru alarms.
The first things people usually notice about me
My very curly blonde hair and that I smile a lot. also how short I am. I'm 5'0", and yes, it is a different atmosphere down here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm almost embarrassed to admit, but I just flew thru the Percy Jackson series. All 5 books in a week. On a more adult level of reading, I have Les Miserables sitting on my night stand - I'm around 50 pages into it. For the past 6 months. I'm sure I'll get thru it eventually.

I love a good comedy. and a bad one. I definitely appreciate a good chick flick, but not all the time. The only stuff I don't want to watch is super gory movies. Makes me want to vomit. I seriously can't handle human medical anything. I finally joined the rest of the world and got a Wii - Netflix instant watch is amazing!

Music. I go out to see local shows, I listen to the local radio stations. I play instruments (when I say that, I mean I'm a band nerd. Since I was 10. And I was in Gator Band!)...I will listen to anything, given it fits my mood! I recently found the website stereomood.com and it's been nice to hear music new-to-me.

I don't watch a ton of real tv - usually i turn on some form of cartoons but walk away or listen while on my computer. When I do watch non-toons, it's all about HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Glee, Storage Wars, any ghost hunting show...and others I'm sure but I can't think of them or I haven't watched in a while.
The six things I could never do without
friends/fam
books
nature
water
reeses
aerial, my kitty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
when I'll be able to travel again. going to vet school. seeing friends. my cat. devouring books. money money money...I owe it :( (who doesn't?) shopping for nifty things to decorate my apartment - I love art!
On a typical Friday night I am
home. watching tv or a movie. reading manga online. drinking with friends. never unhappy :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cereal with yogurt. Learned it in Ireland.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
just do it. I would.