Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bascott1

30 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 2, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from the Cayman Islands and am currently attending University of Waterloo. Recently out to a few friends and family members. I enjoy reading, taking long walks (beach optional), the internet (which provides wonderful sites like these :P) and video games. I don't go out often, but enjoy hanging out with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I didn't attend college after high school, so I decided to go back part time in 2008 to my local university to pursue a two-year degree. There, I found I enjoyed my Physics electricity classes so I applied to uWaterloo's Electrical Engineering program after I completed my studies back home and here I am! Currently in Ottawa on my co-op work term until the end of April.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually say I'm very polite and soft-spoken.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, Accelerando (look it up!). Also, the online fanfic Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality (yeah, I know, but it's seriously good :P)
Movies: I'm not a big enough movie buff that I have favourites, but I do enjoy most of the recent superhero movies. Also, Lord of the Rings again
Music: Most anything, though I tend to prefer trance, drum and bass and other electronic dance music (even though I can't dance :P). Power and symphonic metal. A friend of mine has addicted me to Coldplay's Charlie Brown as well :P
Food: Spicy food. Love Indian food. And Caribbean food, natch. I miss stew turtle
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Tech. Yeah, addicted to my computer and cellphone.
2. Soap, shaving cream, etc. Hate feeling dirty and unkempt.
3. Uh, food I guess? Would think that applies to everyone...
4. Warm clothes. Seriously, Canada's already too cold for me and it's only September.
5. I would say my car back home, but I'm pretty used to doing without it now. Still would be nice to have one...
6. Earphones. I prefer private music listening.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. Yeah, I'm boring.