Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

My4StringsAndMe

29 M El Cerrito, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Scorpio, and it matters a lot
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), LISP (Okay), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a simple guy with a complex mind. I absolutely love what I do (see below), and I generally enjoy being happy with simplicity, even though life is rarely as simple as it seems.

If I described myself in three words (and an alliteration) they would be: caring, curious, and compassionate.

By the Myers-Briggs personality type: INFP

By two random internet surveys I either belong in Portland or France.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a musician, bass player to be specific. I play in an active indie rock band with the guys in my pictures. I'm therefore interested in someone who is into live music and art because that's what I spend a lot of time on outside of work. I go to live shows, open mics, or house parties with creative people. Not a requirement that you are the same, and I enjoy a departure from those activities too, but definitely something you want to think about if that's what you see yourself doing to have a good time.

I am a web developer, a computer-hobbyist-turned-professional. I work from home, which is fantastic! I'm enjoying it more and more as I go. I'm SO lucky to have the freedom that comes with this, but also the responsibility is a great teacher of lessons.

Also, whenever possible in the time left: getting out in the fresh air, getting exercise (pick-up ultimate frisbee on Sundays, tennis, and other random hikes and stuff). Biking to and from band practice etc doesn't really count, but it helps me feel like I'm getting a little something in every day.
I’m really good at
Listening to people. Talking to people. Enjoying and creating music. Being loyal to friends.

Also I have great musician super-powers: I can hear what key and time signature the song on the radio is in, and I can re-tie a G-string if you break one. The one on your guitar of course! Sorry, no hope for your underwear, Ha! **Ba-dum ching** .... written humor is not my forte, but I gotta throw some in to keep it light... lets continue.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think this depends entirely on the person, but just guessing, I'd go with hair or eyes. Or that I'm the one playing bass.

On BART: When I have my laptop out and I'm working all the Indian guys start to stare...

I'm Italian and Irish, so by my looks people guess I'm either Italian or Jewish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food:
I just keep realizing how important having consistently good food and exercise is the best thing for health and happiness. I like all different types of cuisine. Home cooked food is really great, and I like to make things myself if the time permits. Unfortunately cooking meals at home for one is just kind of a drag too, much better when you have someone else to cook for / with. I think cooking a meal together in the kitchen at home is a really romantic way to spend an evening.

Music:
As far as how I play, I have plenty of influences of the infamous 90's grunge era, and also the rock/metal artists, and what they were doing at that time (the late -90's and early 2000's). RHCP, RATM, Green Day, STP, Marcy Playgrounds (they had other good songs besides Sex & Candy too!! I'll know you read this if you can name drop another song by them), Primus, Metallica, the list goes on.

Listening to music, I have very eclectic tastes, including all of the above plus jazz greats, funk, dub/reggae, conscious hip-hop, bluegrass, indie, folk (talented singer-songwriters), classic rock, new-age (meditation music is great when I'm working), experimental, electronic, and things that span 2, 3, or even more of these genres!

Books:
Actual books I must say I tend to neglect... I have a bunch and I can read (duh) but by the time I get around to leisure time reading (when I'm not reading technical documentation, etc...) I just don't have a great deal of attention span left. I do read a steady flow of news/research articles online, that counts. Maybe I'll bring a book with me on BART more often, see how that goes.

Movies / Shows:
I don't have TV service at the house and I like it that way. Have DVD player though, will cuddle.
The six things I could never do without
keys, wallet, phone (Just the essentials when leaving the house).

Other than that, my instrument, real friends (the ones you see in person, not just on FB!), and oh yea, amazing food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music occupies my mind a lot, and pretty much everything that I come across I think about deeply.

Other random thoughts:
Is my profile too long?

If your screen name is a song title, I'm singing it immediately.

If your screen name ends with -saurus I'm wondering why its so popular to pretend to be a dinosaur.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing a show, or going to a show are two very likely possibilities. My nights out could be almost any night of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My close friends know what a good catch I am.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've got space for a new relationship in your life.

If the prospect of dating a musician interests you / or you just want to see what I'm all about. I can rock out at a local venue or sit around the campfire and play old 90's rock hits

If we match in the 90's (or even the high 80's) its probably a good idea. ;)

Bonus material: I think is a worthwhile 10mins to spend if you're on this site and playing the dating game. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-W4kdex_0Y