Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Des Moines, IA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:55am
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a really laid back guy who gets along with pretty much anyone. I'm not looking to win any popularity contests so, I have a small group of close friends that I like to hang out with instead of a small army. I'd rather have few close friends than a million people "I know" if you catch my drift.

I'm in to music and things with flashing lights. Rock and metal are on my rotation 99% of the time but I'll listen to most anything if it's got a decent beat. As for the flashing lights, I am a geek, there is no getting around that. Geeks are cool these days, haven't you heard?

I suppose I'm just looking for someone drama free and can just go with the flow. I'm not much of a planner but I have my moments.

Chivalrous by nature, but I'm no White Knight that will fight all your battles for you. We live in modern times and I like people who can handle being on their own first.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to make every day fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Any gadget I can get my hands on
Cooking, well kinda
Slappin' da Bass
Fixing stuff with duct tape
Not blowing up my car when I work on it
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sweet hair
My red beard
That I'm totally rad
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not a huge book reader. It doesn't help I read in bed and only get a chapter or two in before I drop the book on my face. I'm mostly reading tech books for work which is oh so exciting.

Movies: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Super Troopers, Blade Runner, Kevin Smith movies, 90s comedy movies, plus a lot more. I like tons of movies


Types of music: metal, hard rock, regular rock, sludge, hardcore. I do not like rap much past ~1996. I can listen to country if I have to. I have a Tobey Keith belt buckle to prove it.

I get made fun of because my MP3 player goes from Slayer to Johnny Cash to Daft Punk to The Tokens. What can I say? I like a lot of different music.

Food: I'm not picky but I do like to cook steak and potato kind of meals because it's easy to throw together. If I am going out I would go for asian food. Sushi is amazing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My dog
My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever song I have in my head usually. Right now? Thinking I need to make a big change. It's not good to get stuck in the same groove, you never go anywhere.

I'm pretty impulsive so, if I get something in my head I need to do it or I can't stop thinking about it. I can't control it so, I might have to drive across town to get a taco or solve the energy crisis...mostly tacos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home, the bars, comic shop, music store, wherever the night takes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to own the first TLC album...on cassette.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. dig the beard, I look like a 15 year old without it. want to have in interesting conversation.
...want to head to a concert can play paper, rock, scissor with your feet. It can't be done!