bayareaguy77
38 San Jose, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bayareaguy77
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey,

I'm looking for a fulfilling relationship!

My interests include reading, exercise, sports, business, marketing, travel, music, film, current events, technology, hanging with friends, etc.

I'm fun, outgoing, and open-minded.

I'm originally from the East Bay/ Tri Valley but Silicon Valley feels like home for now. Outside of the Bay, I've lived in Sweden, Italy, Chile, DC, and San Diego. Traveling is really important to me. I explored Guatemala recently and I plan on going to Germany for Oktoberfest this year! Weekend trips to Tahoe, SF, and Santa Cruz are a good time. Do you have any recent or upcoming trips?!
What I’m doing with my life
I run marketing for a small tech company. I'd like to pursue my career while having life adventures such as traveling, going to events, and continually learning.
I’m really good at
Being mentally and physically fit (lots of reading and exercise), following the news (lots of NPR and podcasts), and keeping life interesting (variety is good). I aspire to be well organized and a good goal setter!
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure but...I have a shaved head and I'm friendly!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I love movies especially during the awards season! Borat, Gladiator, Motorcycle Diaries, Traffic, Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars, Inception...

Books (authors): I try to read 1-2 books a month - Some favorite authors - Michael Crichton, Tom Wolfe, Michael Lewis, Malcolm Gladwell - mostly business and tech and non-fiction but a story is fun sometimes.

Mags: Lots on my iPod! National Geographic/ Traveler, Wired, Business Week, Time, The Economist, etc.

Music: Electronic, Hip Hop, Reggae, Rock...I like going to concerts.

TV: World, local, business and tech news, 60 Minutes, Meet the Press, Anthony Bourdain travel, HBO shows, Game of Thrones, sports, travel shows, PBS News-hour, Vice, the Daily Show, stand up comedy, etc...

Food: My goal is to make a new meal from a recipe once per month! I'm vegetarian, but you don't have to be. Favorites: Thai, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, Indian, Japanese, American, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Mediterranean, Swedish Pancakes (I make lots)...

Exercise: lots of gym time, +5 times per week, tennis, golf, cycling, yoga, weights, core, snowboarding, basketball, soccer...

Sports (I watch but trying to cut down!): American football, soccer, basketball, golf, baseball, tennis, snowboarding...
The six things I could never do without
Some of my favorites: Internet/mobile device, gym/exercise/sports, love/affection, tasty food/drinks, travel/intellectual pursuits, friends/family...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...the future, technology, my personal goals, love, life, etc!
On a typical Friday night I am
...going out or chilling at home with friends. I like to mix it up. I typically trek out of the South Bay a few times per month to visit friends, go to an event or explore the Bay!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch a decent amount of TV though it's usually informative! Not really private but I'm vegetarian in case you missed that.
You should message me if
My ideal girl is educated, worldly, cute and sexy, smart, fit, open-minded, under 5'10", does not have kids but wants some in the future. Please say hello!

I'm a busy guy with a lot going on in my life so I'd prefer to be with a girl that has a similar lifestyle. I'm also about 175 pounds and fit so please also be fit.

I'm also game for tennis or talking travel! Getting coffee or a drink is a good place to start. No pressure :)
More