Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

baynativelife

28 São Paulo, Brazil Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 3:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Message me first! Don't be Shy!

I'm in Sao Paulo for work for a month and will be working in Brooklyn. Looking for friends (or more if we get along) to hang with, learn the city and practice my Portuguese. I've been to Brazil a couple times before, speak decent portuguese and generally like to have a good time. Definitely not shy, so say hello!

I grew up in the Bay Area and left after high school to head to school in Canada. I was gone for 10 years and just got back in May. I ended up traveling and working all over the world as a cycling guide and seeing where life took me.

I got a little bit older and decided I wanted some roots, wanted my city back, and wanted to experience the non-moving part of life. So here I am, back in San Francisco, working in tech and re-adjusting to the non-traveling life.

Suppose I'm open to meeting just about any type of person but am at the point in my life where I'm looking for something a bit more stable and long term. But I don't want to put a big label on that.

I'm an outdoorsy type (cycling guide for 4+ years?), surfer, scuba diver, marathoner, camper+hiker. Very into music, books, movies, and interested in the world in general.

So far as personality goes, I work hard and play hard. I'm a bit of a goofball but one that will probably charm you before you know it.

Anything else, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For now I work in tech sales downtown, all in Spanish, adjusting to the office life. Still trying to keep busy with creative projects and keep a nice balance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making you laugh.
eating ethnic food
filling my calendar
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This could take all night.

Steinbeck, Murakami, Non-Fiction, the beats....let's just say I have a goodreads.com account and use it.

Paul Simon, Marley, Fat Freddys Drop, Jazz, Hip-Hop, World...everything.

Thai Curries, Wet Burritos, Pasta Carbonara, good cheese and wine, freshly picked greens with some walnuts, goat cheese, dried cranberries and a homemade vinaigrette, thin-crispy pizza, salumi, mashed potatoes with green beans, garlic and mushrooms, gallo pinto, hot sauce. Ice-Cream-Cake.

The Wire, Arrested Development, Always Sunny, Rocko's Modern Life, History Channel, Friends, The Giants, Warriors, Real World Seattle, My Cousin Vinnie, Wayne's World, The Shawshank Redemption, City of God, Cohen Brothers, Life Aquatic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Outdoors/Activities
4. Coffee flavored Ice cream
5. Books
6. A french press.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where all my socks go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
could be a book, a dinner party, tequila, camping, the airport. variety is a good thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A lot of things...but you'd have to reach out first.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're all around fantastic or you have a story to tell.