Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bayshoregal

39 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
yes it's hard to summarize ones self into a paragraph, but there are always highights: i love to cook, it has been my career and my hobby and nothing makes me happier than being in my kitchen. and i've never been opposed to buying friends with good food! i just moved to Chicago and am thrilled to be back with my good Midwestern folk and in a city with such an amazing foodscape. I also firmly believe that if you take the right people with you, anything can be turned into a bucket of fun.

I am fun, somewhere between a nerd and a hippie, and probably laughing.
What I’m doing with my life
exactly what i want to be doing. starting a new job in a new city. trying to find my favorite cheese. trying to sleep more than 6 hours a night. trying to find house elves that will do my laundry for me.
I’m really good at
cooking. baking. listening (when i remember to stop talking). organizing people to do things. convincing my friends that yes, theme events are indeed fun. forgetting that i kind of need a haircut.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: time to update this list. currently reading "far from the tree" and just finished a stephen king vacation book. and a backlog of time magazines. my all time favorite, however, is "green eggs and ham." seriously. go read it again and you'll understand.
movies: this is an awesome way to start an argument with people. best one i've seen in a while was "the normal heart" - not because i particularly enjoyed it, it's rather challenging to watch, but because it was so incredibly powerful and a terrifying reminder.
music: this has changed so much lately. now, it's the scissor sisters, fun., matt nathanson, fitz and the tantrums, and lily allen
food: popcorn, ice cream, ethnic food, truly remarkable bbq, my mom's thanksgiving stuffing...this list could go on for days.
The six things I could never do without
kitchenaid mixer
regular dental cleanings
books
a good 8 inch chef's knife
contact lenses
friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i want to do when i grow up, what is for dinner, the growing stack of books that i have been meaning to read but can't seem to find time for, if it's 5:30 yet
On a typical Friday night I am
at happy hour with coworkers, then whatever the night brings - might be a VERY LONG happy hour or a movie on the couch, i'm not picky
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
am secretly addicted to dancing with the stars
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are interesting, fun, educated and i've convinced you that i am the same.