Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 31, 2006
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Not at all
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English, Arabic (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Farsi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a computational linguist and a bit of a world traveller.

I am restless, nice, and intense
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've got an MS in Arabic from Georgetown. I also do RnD for a software company in Arlington, and some linguistic translation and consulting on the side. I eventually want to get a PhD in Semitic Languages. Not for any professional reason, I just want it. So that's the asnwer that you get at parties - what do you do? Such an American question.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages. I love them, and I can learn one in a matter of months. I learned Spanish when I was a kid, and from there learned a few other Romance Languages. I started studying Arabic a while ago, but I kept at it up until now. While doing Arabic, I added a few other languages - Persian and Turkish. I lived in China for two years, so I speak Chinese pretty well. Last year I taught myself to read Urdu.

What else am I good at? I'm a good teacher, or so my students tell me. I do an evil karaoke Michael Jackson and Prince - just close your eyes, and dig if you will the picture. I've done Arabic voice overs for the History Channel, so if you see a documentary about terrorists, that's probably me. I like computer programming, esp machine learning and artificial intelligence, but wouldn't say I'm necessarily good at it.

The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I also like racketball and long walks on the beach. No, just kidding. I can't stand racketball. Actually, I've never played it, but it seems like something a bit too yuppie-ish for my tastes. What do I like? I abs positively love to travel, and I love world cuisine, esp Asian - Chinese and Vietnamese especially. I love studying languages] for fun, the more obscure and useless the better. I love Classical music - especially Mozart - I love the man, and everything he's written, and this isn't a generic liking. I love to read, pretty much everything. My favorite movie is The Big Lubowsky. Napoleon Dynamirte follows, along w/ a whole buncha others I can't remember right now. I like TV shows more - West Wing, Upstairs, Downstairs, Strangers with Candy, Sex in the City, and recently, Firefly, although I didn't like the movie, Serenity, they made abt it at all. It's really the only scifi I take to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(a) My Sidekick phone - it carries a lot of sentimental value. (b) Hans Wehr's Arabic Dictionary - 10 years old and still going. (c) Wright's Arabic Grammar. (d) coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Technical stuff.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex