Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bbl001

42 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Fluently), Ilongo (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in the Philippines. I've been here in the USA for the past 14 years. Having said that, I hold the same traditional Filipino values that were instilled in me by my parents: close family ties, respect for everyone, and honor, among everything else.

I've been single for the past five years after a seven year relationship (my one and only). I would love to find Mr. Forever or be found by him but, all good things come to those who wait. I have kissed a thousand frogs, but none have turned out to be my prince -- yet.

I've been told by friends that I put my heart on my sleeve, I guess that's true and that I'm very transparent. I don't like playing mindless head games. I am 40 years old and not 20. I know what I want and if the feelings aren't mutual, just say so. My ego will be bruised, but I will move on.
What I’m doing with my life
Bettering myself in all aspects of life. We sometimes tend to forget to enjoy the journey of our lives as we seem so intent on the result of life's journey instead of just enjoying every single second of the day and just bask in the glory of the gift of life.
I’m really good at
Being a friend. Making travel plans. Being compassionate. And just not doing anything. :D
The first things people usually notice about me
I would like to say my charming smile. Hahaha. I want to believe that it's my personality and how warm I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
On the occasion that I might have the time to read, I like fiction. Some of the writers that I love reading are Nicholas Sparks, Sidney Sheldon, Robert Ludlum and Christopher Rice.

For movies my top five movies include: The Shawshank Redemption, Shining Through, The American President, Amistad and tying at number five are Dave and The Devil Wears Prada.

For my TV addiction, I am hooked on Games of Thrones, Walking Dead, The Amazing Race, American Horror Story, Homeland, Newsroom, Downton Abbey and Modern Family

When I listen to music, I tend to listen to The Script, Matchbox Twenty, Josh Groban, Smash Mouth, Whitney Houston and then some...

Food, ahhh... glorious food... I've no reservations whatsoever. Food is food and like I said, anything goes.
The six things I could never do without
Six things I could never do without. Hmmm. I wouldn't consider them things, but:
1.) my family (mom, sisters and my nephew and two nieces)
2.) my best friends--Edna and Lourdes
3.) my iPhone (LOL - more valuable than my wallet)
4.) my laptop
5.) my job (because it keeps me alive) If I were rich, I'd be traveling the world!
6.) my dream. It keeps me going! :D (refer to #5)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
These past few months have made me thinking about my future. Not just where my life is headed. But my whole being in general. Emotional, physical and financial aspects.
On a typical Friday night I am
what's a typical Friday night? I can however describe my ideal Friday night. It would be spent watching a musical, a play, movie and then dinner with friends or vice versa. Although it would really be nice to just spend it with someone spending time doing the abovementioned and/or just staying home with a home-cooked meal and a rented movie. (I hope you're out there)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. It's my guilty pleasure. There! I said it!
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 35–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you think any of the abovementioned write-ups appeal to you. I am an adult and I expect people to have the same respect and courtesy that you want to be extended. I try to be as honest as I could possibly be and try not to step on others. Please do the same.
Thank you for taking time in reading this very long write-up.