Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bburgastros82

32 M Catonsville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
32 years old living in Catonsville, MD, currently in my last semester at UMBC. I was born and raised in Blacksburg, VA, but moved to the area in 2007.

I love people, and love learning all I can from everyone I meet.

I am quite the fan of puns and other similar forms of humor.

I am a huge fan of music, and I also enjoy writing, reading, museums, exploring new areas, video games, and spending time with friends and family. I also love the Orioles and watch every game I can.

I can spend excessive amounts of time in music stores and book stores. I'm always looking for people who can spend several hours browsing the shelves at either type of store (am I the only one?).

I'm an INFP. Apparently if I was a Star Wars character, I'd be Luke Skywalker, and if I was a Harry Potter character I'd be Luna Lovegood. So there you go.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing my BA in psychology and in the process of applying to graduate schools for my MS in clinical counseling. I also work in the Women's Center on campus, where I facilitate a weekly group on healthy masculinities.
I’m really good at
--Knowing really random bits of trivia
--Cheering people up and making people laugh
--Writing
--Starting sentences with "There was a study that found…"
The first things people usually notice about me
Most likely how tall I am. I get a lot of comments on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My favorite book is "The Perks of Being A Wallflower." I get something new out of it every time I read it. II read a lot of nonfiction, especially relating to psychology, sociology, history and religion. My favorite author is Anne Lamott, and I also enjoy Willa Cather, David Eddings, Mark Twain, Laura Lippman, Gertrude Stein and Jules Verne. I'm usually reading about six books at once.
TV: Mostly I just watch the Orioles games, but I am also a big fan of Conan O'Brien.
Movies: I don't watch very many movies, really.
Music: I have over a thousand albums on CDs and vinyl. Some favorite artists at the moment are Greg Laswell, Yoko Ono, Tiger Army, John Lennon, Alkaline Trio, Against Me!, Public Enemy, Dan Andriano in the Emergency Room, Nellie McKay, Passenger, Morrissey, Blondie, Ani DiFranco, Sam Phillips, Derek Webb, Tom Petty, Aimee Mann, Anti-Flag, Jeffrey Phillip Nelson, David Ramirez, etc. If it's melancholy singer-songwriter music, I'm probably gonna love it.
The six things I could never do without
--Music
--Books
--Family & Friends (I'm combining them so I get one more thing)
--Paper and Pen (Again combining--I'm tricky like that)
--Fruit
--Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
--Really weird things...examples include "Why do we condense the phrase "will not" to "won't" and not "willn't" and "Why are they always pairs of scissors...is there such a thing as a single scissor?"
--Gender, sexuality, race, class and all those other aspects of identity that seem to matter so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely either hanging out with a friend or two, or having a quiet night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
--I one day hope to have a "Lego room" in my house, where I can set up all the Lego sets I had when I was younger, as well as new ones I may purchase.
--When I was a kid I created a super hero team consisting of Corny Man, Hot Dog Man, and Corn Cob. I'm not even joking.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a nice/friendly person who has varied interests and enjoys talking about a wide variety of subjects, and doesn't mind a conversation veering off in a totally random direction.