Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bc_writer_boy

40 M New Westminster, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello!

I am creative, open-minded and sincere. I have a passion for writing, I enjoy being outdoors for walks, music and just exploring. I also love indoor activities like glow-in-the-dark mini-golf, fine dining and movies. Sitting in, seeing a movie, cuddling. These are a few of my favorite things.
What I’m doing with my life
A few years ago I completed the first draft of a novel and I'm deep into a second one now.
I’m really good at
Fighting aliens, running my kids ragged and keeping myself entertained. Really, a ball and some string will do it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a bit of a quiet guy but when I click with someone I'm an open book.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: Charles de Lint, William Gibson, Scott Sigler, Mur Lafferty and Cory Doctorow. Also Nathan Lowell, Spider Robinson...

Favorite movies: I have a soft spot for scifi and horror. I love Sam Raimi, Kevin Smith and the Cohen Brothers, so schlock and camp are highly valued. I am also a big fan of international horror/thrillers and post-apocalypse films of all flavors.

TV: I am a fan of BBC programming. I love Doctor Who, Life on Mars and other British scifi. I enjoy John Stewart, The Colbert Report and This Hour Has 22 Minutes.

Podcasts: My Favorites List wouldn't be complete without my favorite podcasts. So here goes:

I Should Be Writing, Writing Excuses
Verity podcast, Two Minute Timelord
EscapePod, PsudoPod, PodCastle

Food: All the standards. I also love Ethiopian, Greek and Indian food, French desserts and Irish coffee.
The six things I could never do without
1) Intimacy: Okay so its not really a thing, but it's the most tangible NEED there is.

2) Fully-stocked, solar-powered ebook reader: Ha!  No more "if you could only have one book on a desert island!"

3) A typewriter. Okay I usually use a computer but it's so multi-purpose it seems to break the intent of the exercise.

4) My phone list. Because I have a terrible memory for these things and since I don't have my computer, I don't have my Facebook.

5) mp3 player.

6) Family: They don't ask more of you than you are capable of giving, they support you, love you unconditionally and motivate you to get out and run. Dogs are good for that too. But you can't borrow money from your pets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want out of life. I like goals that are attainable and that I can reach in a relatively short period of time. This ensures that I meet with at least some success on a regular basis and that I can change the path I'm on with relative ease.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be in watching a movie, out catching a concert in the park, at my computer writing or out at a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm more ME than I've ever been.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you thought of something funny and want to share.
...making your way in the world today is taking everything you've got, and wouldn't you like to get away?