Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bcbyp86

27 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Feb 2
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I usually can write something pretty witty/clever about myself, but at this very moment I don't have much material. I'll just name a laundry list for now with hopes that whomever reads this may find interesting. Upbeat, conversational, adventurous, empathetic, warm-hearted (per my Zodiac description), and I have an addiction to laughter.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a teacher in Chicago Public Schools. It keeps me pretty busy, but I still make a point to have a life.

When I'm not lesson planning or studying - I do a variety of other things with my time. I enjoy tennis, theater, cooking, reading, painting, television, and quality time with friends and family.

I also write a blog - www.bbyrd86.blogspot.com
I’m really good at
Everything. lol

But seriously I guess I would say that I'm good at encouraging others. I enjoy listening to people and finding ways to be their champion.

I make a great loyal & loving boyfriend as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
On a surface level I'd have to say my smile and/or fashion style (whatever that means - lol). I try to smile and laugh as often as possible and I usually pair it with clothes or accessories that pop.

On a personality front I'd say that people notice that I'm a grounded optimist. I know life can be tough but I always try to see the good in situations or frame it as an opportunity for growth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lately I've been reading a lot of children's literature, which is actually pretty good, LOL. However in my limited adult reading time I've enjoyed reading I Am Not Myself These Days, The Day I Stopped Being Pretty, PUSH, Finlater and the books I have in my growing collection.

I dabble in all types of music genres, but my favorite would have to be thoughtful soul/R&B/eclectic funk music like Erykah Badu, Janelle Monae, Solange, Robert Glasper, Theophilus London, etc.
The six things I could never do without
1. my family & friends
2. smoothies
3. my phone
4. music
5. my faith
6. flattery, lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a healthy amount of time thinking about how love plays out in my life. There's love from my family, friends, job, my interests...and of course I think about having love with a partner who gets me and I get him.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm a good mix between homebody and social scene extrovert. I believe in keeping everything in my life balanced. So to answer this question I could be found going out with friends or staying inside watching Sex and the City reruns.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes lip synch in the mirror. No I do not aspire to be a drag queen, but I do like Rupaul's show.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you've read. Talk to you soon.