Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 25
Relationship Type
5' 11" (1.81m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 20-something engineer starting out her career and navigating the awkward road to adulthood. I like music, books, bikes, and cooking. I love to travel, but I also love finding new things to like about Edmonton.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting out my career, trying to figure out this whole "being an adult" thing. Trying to get more involved in activism. Learning to skate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, cooking, and riding bikes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm (at times obnoxiously) politically outspoken.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm basically married to the library, so it might be hard to list. Ivan Coyote and Kurt Vonnegut are pretty great. I'm kind of on a neverending short story compilation kick.

Movies: I'm not a huge movie watcher, but some that immediately come to mind are Dr. Strangelove, But I'm a Cheerleader, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I also watch lots of documentaries. *Lots.*

Shows: Buffy, Daria, Cosmos, and Orange is the New Black I guess. Also not a huge TV watcher.

Music: The typical 20-something hipster pantheon. The Rural Alberta Advantage, Tegan and Sara, Against Me, Neutral Milk Hotel, Sleater-Kinney, and anything that Kathleen Hanna has ever touched. Also the occasional thing that's completely out of line with the rest of my tastes like Mastodon or Anamanaguchi.

Video Games: I might as well toss this in here. I've been known to play a JRPG or two - mostly whatever Square/Atlus have published recently. I also am physically incapable of ever being sick of the NES/SNES Mario platformers and Yoshi's Island. Plus I've been on a Phoenix Wright kick lately that doesn't seem to die down.

Food: Vegetarian stuff! Curries, risotto, tabbouleh, various things with quinoa, wild rice salad, and pestos.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Good food
-Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of the universe, feminist theory, the nature of oppression, politics, and urban design.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a show, hanging out with friends, or having a couple drinks (not that I'm a bar star, by any means). A Friday night spent at home is a waste of a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Doesn't broadcasting this to the Internet at large make it no longer private? Might as well go for a trifecta:

-I don't know how to whistle (You just put your lips together and blow.)
-I sing (probably terribly) in the shower
-You know when you're eating some olives and you run out of olives, but you just want to keep the party going, so you drink a tiny sip of the brine, but it totally doesn't taste like olives, it just tastes like salty barf? Yeah, I totally do that. I never learn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A bike ride, a show with some middling local band (but they still manage to get everyone moving), or an art show is your idea of a good time.