Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bcn4me

46 Barcelona, Spain Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 36–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in the UK but I never felt at home there. I think the stork got lost in the fog. Much happier living near the beach in Barcelona, where I've been since 2004. I'm totally in love with the city and the lifestyle. Never a dull moment.

At some point it would be fun to meet a man who lives in or near Barcelona and shares some of my passions... especially the travel bug. I'm not looking for long-distance pen pals or short-term dating but to find someone who's also looking for something a bit more substantial. New friends also a possibility (but I'm not talking about 'friends with benefits'!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it!

I do a bit of consultancy abroad but these days I'm mostly writing. I travel as much as I can and love discovering new places and, like the birds, I fly south for the winter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
keeping myself entertained... finding new places to go, learning new stuff, dancing, listening, talking, staying up late
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is tough...
Books - mostly I read a lot of first novels... I think they're often the truest. Also read a lot of non-fiction depending on what I'm intrigued by at the time.
Movies - love spy stories, detective movies and political thrillers . Anything with Samuel L. Jackson ... In fact I have fairly broad tastes except violent/horror, inane frat movies, or kids' films

Music is probably my biggest passion. I adore listening to music - both recorded and live - and have pretty eclectic tastes - from blues and jazz to brand new bands and singer-songwriters. I get to as many festivals as I can in Barcelona and always get into local music when travelling.

Food - I love eating simple, tasty local food wherever I am - especially fish, seafood and spicy food. Crazy about Thai food. In fact anything Asian. I especially like it when someone cooks for me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great conversation, fresh fish eaten outside, wine, discovering new places, music, the sea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People - nothing more intriguing.
Why I've never managed to settle for a 'normal' life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unpredictable. Sometimes cocktails with friends, sometimes out listening to music, sometimes collapsed in a heap on the sofa. Or maybe something else entirely.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not convinced that internet dating works... though I'm willing to be proved wrong.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an authentic, positive single man in the Barcelona area who has an interesting life that might have space for a relationship